Chevron Left
Back to Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter by Coursera Project Network

3.9
stars
110 ratings
35 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will create your own interactive story app, and learn some of Dart and Flutter basics. Flutter is an open-source and free UI toolkit built on Dart programming language. Dart is a client-optimized programming language for apps on multiple platforms. It is developed by Google and is used to build mobile, desktop, server, and web applications. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DM

Sep 28, 2020

For starters this may be little complex but the basics of story lining are understood ,and a typical flutter project experience

LJ

Sep 07, 2020

if you're having good understanding of programming and wanted to start flutter this can be the good start.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 35 Reviews for Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter

By Lalkrishna J

Sep 07, 2020

if you're having good understanding of programming and wanted to start flutter this can be the good start.

By Rinoj N

Aug 30, 2020

The instructors' accent is confusing. Half of the time, I had to open the caption. But the knowledge gained is somewhat useful. If u have former programming experience (C++ and all), it is quite easy to understand the logic. But then, I couldn't understand the UI part, the widgets and all and he didn't explain it that well.

By devatala m

Sep 28, 2020

For starters this may be little complex but the basics of story lining are understood ,and a typical flutter project experience

By Kripa P

Sep 08, 2020

i had a great understanding on this topic and it was my first online course

By Sumukha M

Aug 20, 2020

I had hard time keeping up with the mentor's accent. Teaching is quite convincing and I've understood stuff.

By Yash V

Aug 04, 2020

This was a good way to understand a new language in a more practical way. Thanks to coursera i was able to learn something useful in very little time, and for making my day more productive.

Love from India.

By Looi D

Sep 29, 2020

Very good tutorial for beginners to create a simple flutter application

By amirul i

Sep 22, 2020

I enjoy this hands on Flutter Course. I am pleased.

By Diego M

Sep 16, 2020

excellent

By Suraj K

Sep 11, 2020

this course is too complex to start not beginner friendly. You have to have atleast one programming knowledge.

By Sherwin R

Aug 22, 2020

Certificate signature is blank as black

By Nathan S

Sep 01, 2020

Low quality tutorial. The instructor should get a chance to remake this with (1) more explanation of the general rules of the components, how they play a role in overall design... (2) with code that doesn't necessitate copy and paste in two ways and three places and... (3) with more stability in the audio volume.

I rate the project concept highly. But this course didn't do it justice.

By Uday J

Oct 11, 2020

The Rhyme platform is very bad and the accent of the tutor is not understandable.

By Patsevko O

Sep 16, 2020

It is just terrible, videos are so bad , you nedd to fix it

By Wilton F L

Sep 26, 2020

Much more explanation is needed

By Narasimha K V

Sep 08, 2020

Audio is not clear.

By Lye H F

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent tutorial to get you started on Flutter. Although it is a good introduction, it still takes a lot more effort to understand and learn through the tutorial well. No issue to follow the instructors, but for full benefit, it requires one to google what is shown and learn from other sources to understood. It is definitely a good starting point to kick off your interest in Flutter Development.

By Muhammad H l

Aug 31, 2020

Very hard to understand

By اصنعها ب M i y

Sep 17, 2020

t

h

a

n

k

By Omar I A E

Oct 10, 2020

although the sound was not that clear but the app was really great. the idea and the implementation of back-end then design was really useful to me.

By AJAY S

Sep 09, 2020

This is wonderful course. I can able to clarify some doubt that I have earlier.

By JC A

Sep 12, 2020

Very easy course. I hope there will be a bigger and complete version.

By Bibesh S

Aug 19, 2020

Good but the split screen is not helpful at all

By Hamzah A A R

Sep 13, 2020

Good Start but it can use some improvement

By Sandhiya D

Aug 19, 2020

This course really help full to biginners