Chevron Left
Back to Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter by Coursera Project Network

3.9
stars
150 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long tutorial, you will create your own interactive story app, and learn some of Dart and Flutter basics. Flutter is an open-source and free UI toolkit built on Dart programming language. Dart is a client-optimized programming language for apps on multiple platforms. It is developed by Google and is used to build mobile, desktop, server, and web applications. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DM
Sep 27, 2020

For starters this may be little complex but the basics of story lining are understood ,and a typical flutter project experience

LJ
Sep 6, 2020

if you're having good understanding of programming and wanted to start flutter this can be the good start.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter

By Rinoj N

Aug 30, 2020

The instructors' accent is confusing. Half of the time, I had to open the caption. But the knowledge gained is somewhat useful. If u have former programming experience (C++ and all), it is quite easy to understand the logic. But then, I couldn't understand the UI part, the widgets and all and he didn't explain it that well.

By devatala m

Sep 27, 2020

For starters this may be little complex but the basics of story lining are understood ,and a typical flutter project experience

By Lalkrishna J

Sep 7, 2020

if you're having good understanding of programming and wanted to start flutter this can be the good start.

By SUMUKHA M

Aug 20, 2020

I had hard time keeping up with the mentor's accent. Teaching is quite convincing and I've understood stuff.

By Kripa P

Sep 8, 2020

i had a great understanding on this topic and it was my first online course

By Nathan S

Sep 1, 2020

Low quality tutorial. The instructor should get a chance to remake this with (1) more explanation of the general rules of the components, how they play a role in overall design... (2) with code that doesn't necessitate copy and paste in two ways and three places and... (3) with more stability in the audio volume.

I rate the project concept highly. But this course didn't do it justice.

By Uday J

Oct 11, 2020

The Rhyme platform is very bad and the accent of the tutor is not understandable.

By Patsevko O

Sep 16, 2020

It is just terrible, videos are so bad , you nedd to fix it

By Wilton F L

Sep 26, 2020

Much more explanation is needed

By Narasimha K V

Sep 8, 2020

Audio is not clear.

By Yash V

Aug 4, 2020

This was a good way to understand a new language in a more practical way. Thanks to coursera i was able to learn something useful in very little time, and for making my day more productive.

Love from India.

By Looi D

Sep 29, 2020

Very good tutorial for beginners to create a simple flutter application

By amirul i

Sep 22, 2020

I enjoy this hands on Flutter Course. I am pleased.

By Diego M

Sep 16, 2020

excellent

By Suraj K

Sep 11, 2020

this course is too complex to start not beginner friendly. You have to have atleast one programming knowledge.

By Sherwin R

Aug 22, 2020

Certificate signature is blank as black

By Tan S H

Sep 26, 2020

Is quite good for a pre-learner to get some idea view of how flutter works. But, if they allow them to debug and try with more function, it would be better.

By Tharuja S

Oct 17, 2020

Not good for beginners.Need much more explanations.

By NAYAN M

Oct 31, 2020

This Project is not enough to crack any nut . Or it did not met my expectations for flutter learning. It was just like a java class(oops) code not android devlopment

By Mirko S

Dec 10, 2020

Impossibile to use another screen. Horrible experience.

By Lye H F

Oct 11, 2020

Excellent tutorial to get you started on Flutter. Although it is a good introduction, it still takes a lot more effort to understand and learn through the tutorial well. No issue to follow the instructors, but for full benefit, it requires one to google what is shown and learn from other sources to understood. It is definitely a good starting point to kick off your interest in Flutter Development.

By Muhammad H l

Aug 31, 2020

Very hard to understand

By Atakan B

Nov 27, 2020

nice practice

By Yuri N R

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent

By Hafsa S

Feb 22, 2021

So good