Chevron Left
Back to Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter by Coursera Project Network

3.9
stars
150 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long tutorial, you will create your own interactive story app, and learn some of Dart and Flutter basics. Flutter is an open-source and free UI toolkit built on Dart programming language. Dart is a client-optimized programming language for apps on multiple platforms. It is developed by Google and is used to build mobile, desktop, server, and web applications. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DM
Sep 27, 2020

For starters this may be little complex but the basics of story lining are understood ,and a typical flutter project experience

LJ
Sep 6, 2020

if you're having good understanding of programming and wanted to start flutter this can be the good start.

Filter by:

26 - 43 of 43 Reviews for Creating an Interactive Story with Flutter

By اصنعها ب M i y

Sep 17, 2020

t

h

a

n

k

By Essam E

Nov 1, 2020

Overall good guided project for beginners. appetize.io is really nice tool to know about.

Notes for the author to fix: according to Flutter documentation all Widgets are immutable (State objects are mutable)

also easier to write:

isVisible() {

return storyLevel >= 2

}

By Deleted A

Oct 10, 2020

although the sound was not that clear but the app was really great. the idea and the implementation of back-end then design was really useful to me.

By Samuel P

Oct 30, 2020

To Know the basics of Flutter it's good, but it's super basic, so don't expect too much from the course.

By AJAY S

Sep 8, 2020

This is wonderful course. I can able to clarify some doubt that I have earlier.

By JC A

Sep 12, 2020

Very easy course. I hope there will be a bigger and complete version.

By Bibesh S

Aug 18, 2020

Good but the split screen is not helpful at all

By Hamzah A A R

Sep 13, 2020

Good Start but it can use some improvement

By Sandhiya D

Aug 19, 2020

This course really help full to biginners

By Md M R

Aug 10, 2020

Nice project base learning.

By Henry N A

Nov 2, 2020

Simple and easy to follow

By Kamalova D A

Aug 24, 2020

It is a bit inaudible

By Ajmal H

Aug 12, 2020

Good for beginners

By Purva C

Aug 10, 2020

It was good

By Miranda G

Aug 15, 2020

The Rhyme platform is very bad, the response time is very long and this frustrates even more, hindering learning. It is not even possible to split the screens of lesson and virtual machine between two different monitors. There should be an option to develop on our own machine.

It would be great to take another course on Flutter, but without de the Rhyme.

By Florjan

Oct 21, 2020

The Instructor was understandable but the course was too shot, it was my first time taking a guided course in coursera. Im pretty sure that in other sites for this price you can get a full course.

By Kirsten E

Sep 21, 2020

Hard to understand

By Adnan A K

Oct 16, 2020

It's Okay !