Chevron Left
Back to Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite by Coursera Project Network

4.1
stars
327 ratings
76 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn the fundamentals of how to use Burp Suite Community Edition. This tool helps security professionals and penetration testers assess web application vulnerabilities. This course includes steps on how to configure the proxy between the browser and web application to intercept, view, alter, and forward HTTP requests and responses, and then analyze the results of your modifications. This course will also explain how to use a dictionary list to brute force logins, and how to exploit file upload and SQL injection vulnerabilities....

Top reviews

AR
Jun 10, 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

PG
Jul 23, 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 76 Reviews for Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

By Kaivan D

Jun 11, 2020

Burpsuite was not installed on the remote PC, I installed it manually. Next, even DVWA was not configured. Kindly watch some youtube videos on Burpsuite rather than doing this course.

By Lee T

Jun 12, 2020

The burpsuite was not available in the cloud setting, and I had just enough knowledge to pass the quiz. This could have been better executed.

By Víctor G P

May 12, 2020

No point on the VM as it has not the Burp Suite installed. Just put videos next time.

Also, very basic introduction to Burp Suite.

By Moumita B

Jun 11, 2020

The cloud computer was not ready to use.there was no required software was installed as per declaration.and after one hour it has been ended.Totally disappointed with coursera's word.

By JIMENEZ R E P

Jun 1, 2020

The lab was not set up and it was impossible to test what the instructor perform on his video.

By Pradeep R

May 13, 2020

its too basic

By Sayan R

May 10, 2020

This is great course for absolute beginner to get idea about webapp testing

By Igmar I

Jul 18, 2020

The virtual machine on Rhyme had nothing relevant installed at all (besides Microsoft Windows and Mozilla Firefox). I had to install Burp Suite, XAMPP, DVWA, and FoxyProxy all by myself. Also there were files missing for the Exploit File Upload (ReverseShell.php) and Dictionary Attack (rockyou.txt) exercises. Additionally OWASP Mutillidae II was also missing, but I didn't bother to install it. I also had a problem where my browser could not connect to the Rhyme virtual machine at all. I solved this problem by switching my browser from Chrome to Edge. I am disappointed that there was no convenient and comfortable way to contact any customer support. A Web Chat customer support functionality should be essential. The course itself was very basic and did not contain vital explanations to the subject. Although this course is far from expensive I sadly have to tell that this was not money well spent.

By Alec M

Jul 6, 2020

Nothing worked on the interactive section; burp suite wasn't installed and no instructions on how to do so and then none of the claimed test websites were installed or running, making it more of a video lecture than an interactive "guided" project.

By ABHIJITH.V.S

Jun 26, 2020

Could not work with the cloud desktop. I couldn't open DWVA in the first place.

By ADESH S R

Jun 11, 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

By Purvash P G

Jul 24, 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

By Sachin

Jun 30, 2020

I love coursera but this project is not good for learning because cloud desktop not working properly and there is lack of resources inside cloud

By Swaraj R G

Jun 28, 2020

It was amazing Guided Project, from this project I learned lot of new and hands on skills!!

By Ritesh S R

Aug 4, 2020

Its was awesome. Just try to expand the course with more examples and more practice.

By Mohan A

Jun 1, 2020

Gives Foundational knowledge with well delivered instructions and explanations

By Musiime H

May 14, 2020

Helpful on how SQL can be used to attack a website though it was brief

By Bryan E C

Oct 27, 2020

Clear instructions and easy to understand explanations.

By BHAVYA J

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course for beginners in burpsuite

By Werner H

Jun 4, 2020

Great introduction to an interesting tool.

By shubhashri t

Jul 3, 2020

Excellent hands on session on burps suite

By Simran, S

Jul 16, 2020

easy to understand.very comfortable.

By Wilson C S S

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course, congratulations!

By SHASAHNK S

Sep 22, 2020

It was a nice learning experience

By Amadou M I

Dec 3, 2020

Good to understand burp suite !