Chevron Left
Back to Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite by Coursera Project Network

4.1
stars
353 ratings
83 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn the fundamentals of how to use Burp Suite Community Edition. This tool helps security professionals and penetration testers assess web application vulnerabilities. This course includes steps on how to configure the proxy between the browser and web application to intercept, view, alter, and forward HTTP requests and responses, and then analyze the results of your modifications. This course will also explain how to use a dictionary list to brute force logins, and how to exploit file upload and SQL injection vulnerabilities....

Top reviews

AR
Jun 10, 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

PG
Jul 23, 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 83 Reviews for Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

By SHASAHNK S

Sep 22, 2020

It was a nice learning experience

By Amadou M I

Dec 3, 2020

Good to understand burp suite !

By Abhishek C

Jun 7, 2020

Great Course a big thanks sir

By ANSHUMAN P

Jun 4, 2020

Great for Beginner.

By Lal B B

May 31, 2020

Amazing course.

By Alexey S

Dec 30, 2020

Great course!

By muditha p

Oct 31, 2020

Awesome !!!

By Vishal J

Jun 29, 2020

nice course

By Deep R

Aug 24, 2020

good one

By Tarek A

May 15, 2020

thank u

By Bernard K K

Oct 28, 2020

Great

By Natalia D

Oct 8, 2020

good

By DAKSHANA J

Aug 30, 2020

Good

By p s

Jul 3, 2020

Nice

By Bhaskar K

May 11, 2020

nice

By Audie R J

Jun 17, 2020

Muy buen curso para iniciar, sin embargo, la herramienta es muy amplia y con muchas opciones que para entrar a detalle habria que considerar un curso con mas detalle y detenimiento para aprender cada una de las opciones.

By Samia S

Aug 29, 2020

Information about tools was limited in the course & tools were not already installed hence that took a lot of time. Moreover, if we had to install the tools at least the instructor should have informed in the beginning.

By VAJRALA A R 1

Jul 28, 2020

I found in few places there more explaination given than needed and in few places we need to browse seperately to understand what actually happened.And the rest was good.

By Jeel D

Jun 10, 2020

It was a really good experience to know a new thing on website testing. But I would suggest you inform participants to install some tools by themselves in rhyme.

By DEEPAK J

May 30, 2020

kindly provide more information about the tools and introduce more tools in the lecture so students can learn more otherwise its useless

thank you

By Gajender s

May 31, 2020

It is a very good course for someone who want to learn burpsuite on a beginner level

By Harshit S

May 20, 2020

Very Interesting Course.I learned lot of things from this course.

By Deleted A

Jan 31, 2021

very well put together i cant wait for the next one

By Neelabhra B

May 30, 2020

More features should be provided.

By Foram D

Jul 28, 2020

this project is good