Chevron Left
Back to Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite by Coursera Project Network

4.1
stars
353 ratings
83 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn the fundamentals of how to use Burp Suite Community Edition. This tool helps security professionals and penetration testers assess web application vulnerabilities. This course includes steps on how to configure the proxy between the browser and web application to intercept, view, alter, and forward HTTP requests and responses, and then analyze the results of your modifications. This course will also explain how to use a dictionary list to brute force logins, and how to exploit file upload and SQL injection vulnerabilities....

Top reviews

AR
Jun 10, 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

PG
Jul 23, 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

Filter by:

76 - 85 of 85 Reviews for Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

By Jan V

Jan 3, 2021

The lab environment wasn't working properly. Also, the introduction into Burp Suite is very basic, much of if you can find on Youtube. Save your money, watch YouTube and install the Community Edition on your laptop.

By S.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN

Jun 20, 2020

This course never gave option to practice.The cloud was inefficient to use and the required software was not installed on it.So the course was difficult to understand.Kindly improvise the cloud experience.

By Philipp B

Aug 6, 2020

The necessary software and settings are not preinstalled, thus making it impossible to complete all tasks and follow along with the instruction. If this is fixed, it will be 4 stars.

By Nikhil H S

Jun 4, 2020

Can be better and longer. It was not what I was expecting. Definitely not for someone who is just starting web security.

By Chin J J

Aug 4, 2020

Nothing prepared on Rhyme. I can install Burp Suite myself but without a prepared testbed there's nothing to test on.

By Robert G

Oct 21, 2020

Its a guided project and was not functional although the content is good.

By VASUDHEVAN S

Jul 29, 2020

The video explanation is perfect. In order to get an overall experience, there should be a proper cloud-based environment to practice the skills learned.

In this course, the cloud-based environment has a hanging problem even in an Alienware laptop which I am using. It also pops up lots of errors which makes the entire experience quite messy and not up to the mark. We could get the same video content for free on youtube. The only reason anyone would buy this course is for the online cloud services which they provide. If that is not proper I find no point in buying this course and I would strictly not recommend this to anyone.

By Eli B

Sep 3, 2020

Seems alike a scam!

The setup environment is not complete.

Further, there are no instructions how to install the missing software, you have to dig yourself through the internet.

The author ignores all the forum's posting about these issues and does not provide answers.

By Kylo Z

Jan 25, 2021

only telling intercept http request which everyone can do with a simple read manual..

demo server is not working...

waste of time and money. really need a refund...

By Kharizza V

Oct 15, 2020

student cloud area not working. all required softwares not installed to the cloud desktop. you can only watch videos, but not practice side by side