Chevron Left
Back to Web Scraping with Python + BeautifulSoup

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Scraping with Python + BeautifulSoup by Coursera Project Network

3.9
stars
97 ratings
25 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will have a grasp of the essentials for extracting data from most of the websites on the internet. This includes the usage of BeautifulSoup for getting elements through patterns, Browser DevTools for pattern investigation, and Requests for managing the interface with the servers. This course will be useful for anyone dealing with extracting web data from pages and APIs in a regular basis This guided project is for people that would benefit of being able to extract data from the internet through Python. This of interest to marketers, analysts and data scientists. Basic Python is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Web Scraping with Python + BeautifulSoup

By DEBOLINA M

Aug 31, 2020

This is a very basic introductory course for people who are complete beginners to Web Scraping. Good job!

By Cheng G

Aug 28, 2020

Good as an introduction but not helpful if you want to dive deeper. Actually the most difficult part is how to bypass anti-robot check by target website, which is not covered by the course. As a result, what learned in this course can hardly be applied to real world projects.

By Murtuza B

Oct 7, 2020

I was not able to understand the language and that was the only barrier I faced. The course was explained beautifully. Also I was not able to access the 'http://testing-ground.scraping.pro/login' website as mentioned in the course. It was down probably. Thank you so much for creating the course.

By Priyansh B L

Sep 29, 2020

Learned the basics of Web Scraping with BeautifulSoup in a Beautiful way!

By Siddique Z A

Sep 2, 2020

Nice session on web scraping using BS4 i.e Beautiful soup.

By nihal g

Nov 26, 2020

course content is good for beginners but the accent of the instructor makes it a little difficult to understand

By Shravan S

Sep 1, 2020

Could improved English or talked a little bit slow so we can understand

By John H E

Nov 27, 2020

This course was just a tutorial of Beautiful Soup. There was no overarching project that take advantage of the concepts and applied to a goal. This is the first time I do not recommend a project of Coursera.

By STEFANO F P

Oct 25, 2020

Terrible course. Without considering the very bad English which prevent from understanding some words, the course is very basic. The instructor just type some codes without explaining anything. This is a 1-hour wasting course.

By Marlon A G M

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course

By Jesus M Z F

Oct 13, 2020

Excelente curso

By Luis l L L

Dec 30, 2020

Good Project

By DHAKSHNA M C

Sep 30, 2020

Ok

By Anup K C

Feb 25, 2021

Its very good for beginners. Please share the code for each section in download file section

By Tarit G

Sep 19, 2020

Very good course. Could cover with more examples.

By Debapriya M

Oct 22, 2020

learnt a lot about web scrapping

By Abhishek K

Sep 20, 2020

wasn't much about web scraping and more on the different steps done individually which didn't include data collection.

By Alejandro G L

Dec 7, 2020

It woul be nice if the profesor go deeper in the webscraping methods and the final product of the proyect

By NISHIKA A

Sep 25, 2020

Too short

For beginners

By chandramani p

Oct 1, 2020

it was good

By Peter H

Jan 19, 2021

it is very annoying

understand the presenter speaking as a non native english speaker is very hard

the system for practice is very slow

not recommended

By Steven C

Aug 26, 2020

Can't do the course. The feed is extremely slow and gets confused & pops me into odd places that are not related to the course.

By Mitchell W

Dec 22, 2020

Worst course taken on Coursera. I could not understand the instructor's English and the material does not go in depth at all.

By Siddharth K

Feb 21, 2021

The Video and audio quality is worse. The content is just drivel. And just can't understand a word with that accent.

By VICTOR D S S

Sep 22, 2020

This is the worst cousera project i've ever done