Chevron Left
Back to Web Scraping with Python + BeautifulSoup

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Web Scraping with Python + BeautifulSoup by Coursera Project Network

4.1
stars
64 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will have a grasp of the essentials for extracting data from most of the websites on the internet. This includes the usage of BeautifulSoup for getting elements through patterns, Browser DevTools for pattern investigation, and Requests for managing the interface with the servers. This course will be useful for anyone dealing with extracting web data from pages and APIs in a regular basis This guided project is for people that would benefit of being able to extract data from the internet through Python. This of interest to marketers, analysts and data scientists. Basic Python is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Web Scraping with Python + BeautifulSoup

By Debolina M

Aug 31, 2020

This is a very basic introductory course for people who are complete beginners to Web Scraping. Good job!

By Cheng G

Aug 28, 2020

Good as an introduction but not helpful if you want to dive deeper. Actually the most difficult part is how to bypass anti-robot check by target website, which is not covered by the course. As a result, what learned in this course can hardly be applied to real world projects.

By Priyansh B L

Sep 29, 2020

Learned the basics of Web Scraping with BeautifulSoup in a Beautiful way!

By Murtuza B

Oct 07, 2020

I was not able to understand the language and that was the only barrier I faced. The course was explained beautifully. Also I was not able to access the 'http://testing-ground.scraping.pro/login' website as mentioned in the course. It was down probably. Thank you so much for creating the course.

By Siddique Z A

Sep 02, 2020

Nice session on web scraping using BS4 i.e Beautiful soup.

By Marlon A G M

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course

By Jesus M Z F

Oct 13, 2020

Excelente curso

By DHAKSHNA M C

Sep 30, 2020

Ok

By Tarit G

Sep 19, 2020

Very good course. Could cover with more examples.

By Debapriya M

Oct 22, 2020

learnt a lot about web scrapping

By Abhishek K

Sep 20, 2020

wasn't much about web scraping and more on the different steps done individually which didn't include data collection.

By Shravan S

Sep 01, 2020

Could improved English or talked a little bit slow so we can understand

By NISHIKA A

Sep 26, 2020

Too short

For beginners

By chandramani p

Oct 01, 2020

it was good

By STEFANO F P

Oct 25, 2020

Terrible course. Without considering the very bad English which prevent from understanding some words, the course is very basic. The instructor just type some codes without explaining anything. This is a 1-hour wasting course.

By Steven C

Aug 26, 2020

Can't do the course. The feed is extremely slow and gets confused & pops me into odd places that are not related to the course.

By VICTOR D S S

Sep 22, 2020

This is the worst cousera project i've ever done