Chevron Left
Back to Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction by University of Geneva

4.7
stars
1,970 ratings

About the Course

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Top reviews

FR

Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 481 Reviews for Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

By Ujwala

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course in giving an overview of children's human rights, on main perspectives of Law, Anthropology and Sociology

By Sofia N M

Aug 15, 2020

i would like to thank coursera for the opportunity to take this course with finantial aid, it was a great chance to learn.

By Himanshi s

May 30, 2020

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

By Tanya D

May 11, 2022

Very informative; however, it would be nice if the written dialogue actually was corrected as there are many mistakes.

By Deleted A

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

By Jean T N S

May 17, 2022

trés bon cours, je le recommandate aux personnes qui travaillent dans le domaine de la protection des enfants.

By Tiffany L Y

Apr 16, 2020

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

By Mehmet y G

Sep 18, 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

By ARIAS V N

Nov 23, 2020

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.

By Cristian

Oct 7, 2018

Para ser un curso introductorio, está muy completo. Sumamente recomendable y serio con mucha información

By EISSA Y S

Mar 3, 2023

Thank you for the scientific material. We have benefited a lot. Thank you to the faculty members

By Helena S

Jul 14, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course, enabling me to acquire an overall view of children's rights!

By yawai a

Apr 27, 2022

very good i had learned. Its made me a lot of things ,to learn and knowledge i got.

By Елена Е

Jun 7, 2020

Hard-hitting reporting Thanks a lot.

I've got too much to think about right now.

By Echo M

Aug 15, 2022

very interesting , challenging but very educative. am glad i have learnt alot.

By Adriana A A

Dec 28, 2019

Es uno de los mejores cursos sobre derechos de la infancia que he registrado.

By Roua G F

Sep 19, 2022

I benefited a lot from this course which I learnt and developed new skills.

By Sophie W K

Oct 7, 2020

it was very helpful it enable me to understand more about the children right

By Cyndie H

Jan 23, 2018

Please advise when i will get my certificate. It still says pending review.

By Michael A O L

Oct 4, 2019

excelente curso para introducirse a los derechos del niño de manera general

By Samuel O

Jan 17, 2018

Hasta el momento ha cumplido con mis expectativas espero terminarlo pronto!

By Agnė K

Dec 20, 2020

Very nice introduction! The lectures were given by the best professionals.

By Tanishq A

Jun 18, 2020

I learned alot from this course , what a perfect combinations of teachers

By Isys J

Feb 14, 2022

Extremement intéressant et enrichissant. Mooc d'une grande qualité !

By JHOSTIN H C

Sep 27, 2020

Muy buen curso, se aprenden muchas cosas y se amplia el conocimiento