Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
4,973 ratings
940 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
Oct 4, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 927 Reviews for People Analytics

By Ricardo D A R

Aug 17, 2016

Awesome, great analysis and studies. I would like to show how the regression models works and how they can be applied to the company!

By Jacob A F

Jun 18, 2016

Could have used some more quantitative examples, but still transformed the I looked at inter-company people management and networking

By Marcella T

Feb 13, 2018

Very useful for a start on People Analytics, to understand the impacts and the knowledge you need to better get the overall picture

By Ashwarya S

Aug 2, 2020

It needs to have prior understanding of a lot of other subjects wand there should have been a brief module explaining those topics

By Noah W

May 29, 2017

Sometimes dry but the information was relevent and good examples to use for organizations, maybe too many sports based examples.

By Atif A

Dec 14, 2017

This course was really helpful in building my concepts of what people analytics is and how is it being practiced in real world.

By Blake

Aug 13, 2020

Tests questions weren't nearly as open ended as the Customer Analytics course. Good information for Talent Mgmt professionals!

By Honghai Y

Apr 25, 2016

I hope the course can be longer and goes into more detail. Also, it would be helpful if the assignments are open to everyone.

By SeifAllah R

Aug 3, 2020

Very informative and provides a good foundation on the subject. It would be good to add some application for the analytics

By HARPREET K

Apr 16, 2020

it was one of the best course that i have come across on coursera. it was a wonderful experience learning people analytics

By Sergio H

Sep 2, 2016

Wonderful and to the point course. Would maybe try to make it a bit more practical and add real-life business activities.

By Rik v E

Jan 3, 2016

I thought it was challenging. There might be some evaluation how to approach the multiple choice questions of the quizzes.

By Luis V

Oct 23, 2016

it is very interesting, but would like to see more practical use cases and how to apply them using excel for example. tha

By Tatiana G L

Jul 14, 2020

It's an excellent content and explanation about the People Analytics (specially to me - as HR, introduce myself on this)

By Justin D

Nov 21, 2017

Overall, good.

Network Analytics (i.e. mapping the relationships between individuals at an organization) was fascinating.

By Ratan M

Sep 9, 2020

Examples can be better "Contextualized" - NFL examples (although relevant) aren't easily understood by global learners.

By Alvaro L

Feb 23, 2020

Interesting and very well presented fundamentals of people analytics concepts, uses and pros and cons in organizations

By Juan P A

Dec 29, 2015

Interesting. I would like to go way deeper in to the Analytics of everything we got since we just got basic concepts.

By Arpita P

Aug 22, 2017

Provided a crisp and succinct understanding of how important a role Analytics plays in the Human Resource department

By Vinit V

May 23, 2020

The course was equipped with substantial knowledge. Sadly Professor Matthew Bidwell was very fast while explaining

By Maria d C V B

Jun 28, 2018

The only thing I would change is that you after saved the quiz grade, you could get feedback on the wrong answers.

By Yogesh

Apr 13, 2017

Content-very good, Delivery- Excellent, Faculty- Amazing. Overall great experience, enriching and worth pursuing.

By Veena K

May 29, 2020

perspective of people analytics with Organizational network analysis and talent management is given good details

By David C L

Oct 3, 2017

Una introducción muy valiosa al mundo de people analytics. He echado de mnos algunas herramientas más concretas.

By Abhyudai T

Oct 12, 2019

Some more emphasis on prevalent analytical techniques and use cases would add the already informative course.