Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
5,265 ratings
998 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
Oct 4, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 989 Reviews for People Analytics

By Gede T L

Jun 4, 2020

Very educational and open mind about HR world especially for people in organization using data-driven. Enjoying the video and the explanation in this course. There are supporting file such as pdf or future research too.

By Daniel M

Oct 3, 2019

Good foundation for people analytics concepts, but not a great deal of how-to do involved. Would provide a good starting point for new practitioners or individuals going into a People Analytics consulting role.

By Pham I

Nov 13, 2018

The lesson 1 is quite hard to follow but the others are really good and interesting. You could understand the measure in performance evaluation by the passionate teaching mothod of these qualified professors.

By Matt T

Dec 9, 2015

I don't hold business school types in high regard, but the material in this course is surprisingly balanced and nuanced, especially in the treatment of the unreliability of small samples, and of causality.

By Rahul D

Jun 2, 2017

Good overview on how analytics can be used for hiring, talent management and collaboration. Opens up the possibilities to further explore analytics in people management by creating a strong foundation.

By Daniel O

Apr 11, 2021

It's a good overview. Was hoping to do some hands-on work and thinking, that's what's missing to me, but it was an eye opener in many things. Thank you for all your hard work on creating this course.

By Pilar C

Jun 4, 2020

It is an Interesting course that explains the importance of analyzing data in Human Resources It is an introduction of this topic. I have to investigate and learn more to improve in People Analytics.

By Shruti T

Sep 18, 2018

Loved this course and the faculties, how they approached. But it would have been helpful with more experiments and case study on practical companies would have been there to relate to while studying.

By c k v

Apr 10, 2018

This course covered more of appreciation of analytics in HR than hard core analysis examples ( like operational analytics module). However, we get a perspective of use of analytics in People area.

By Danai T

Jun 4, 2021

T​his course is very important in human resource development in organizational scale. This can be integrated to the individual analysis concept course for more powerful driving in your division.

By LUIS J A G

Jun 1, 2018

It´s a very good and high level introductory course. In order to progress, when you finish this course you'll need some statistics course with many practical examples applied to people analytics

By Nidhie s

Jul 19, 2016

I loved the course, but the examples shared by the teachers could have variety to it. I don't even understand american football or NFL . It was hard for me to understand n that took lot of time.

By Sandeep K

Apr 15, 2017

Great introduction on PA. Opens one's mind to think about various "real" issues of people management while explaining how to utilize the power of analytics to solve people management problems.

By Hasari T A

Mar 1, 2016

It is always important to measure the effectiveness of all the people inside an organization. Through many practical examples, this course gave me a great perspective of qualitative analysis.

By Prathmesh J

Apr 24, 2020

The course was great. I learned a pretty new things and the way facilitators portray this course was fabulous. Thank you for designing this course. It is a pretty good deal. Thank you again.

By Shu W

Feb 7, 2018

Good course. Professors discussed more about what may cause problems.But I was expecting more practical tools and more about how did companies carry out their people analysis projects..

By Jaime G

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

By Scott R

Jun 5, 2017

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

By Ronnie C A

May 2, 2020

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

By Aaron K

Apr 7, 2018

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

By Shansong Y

May 16, 2020

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

By Leonidas G

Mar 26, 2018

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

By Pimsiri A

May 15, 2021

Good overview of the topic. It covers wide range of important points to consider when doing people analytics. Wish it goes a little deeper in analytics exercise in HR context.

By Smruti B

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really good content wise, as it gives an insight how it can be useful in organizations.

I recommend people to do this course if someone wants to pursue a career.

By Ankit K P

Jun 23, 2020

The course is very helpful to undersatnd the people analytics and its importance in hiring and development of people in organisations. The course design is also very good.