Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
33,090 ratings
8,835 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

MS
Mar 6, 2021

Wonderful and very insightful course. Cleared a lot of doubts and misconceptions. Once again Kudos and Thank you to Prof. Andrew Ng for a wonderful course and educating the world to be a better place.

BS
Jul 30, 2020

I must admit that this is the best online course that I've completed so far. The course is just simple and sweet explaining everything one needs to know clearly and simply without loosing its essence.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 8,824 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Zhangrui W

Jul 14, 2020

Great course for beginners who are curious about AI. It gave me a general understanding of AI. The lecturer can clearly explain concepts and theories.

By Rory W

Jul 21, 2019

A great course pitched at the right level ensuring inclusive to anyone wanting to learn and benefit from this topic.

By Vishwanath N

Jul 20, 2019

Just Excellent! A must do for professionals and students who are interested in Technology.

By VAIBHAV G

Jul 21, 2019

Great course to get an overview about What is AI, its future aspects and much more!

By Zulkafil A

Apr 6, 2020

A brilliant course for introducing AI to the masses. AI for everyone indeed.

By T T

Dec 23, 2019

I'd recommend anyone who wants to have AI in your career take this course.

By Ahmet S K

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks for the amazing education.

By Kardam R J

Jul 14, 2020

very good introduction of AI...

By Lu C

Jul 21, 2019

Very good basic introduction.

By Benjamin I

Jan 6, 2021

I chose "AI for Everyone" because more than half a million people took this course. I am a geographer and public policy analyst with limited data science knowledge and I found this a useful beginner's course for people who are non-experts. It mostly covers the basic AI terminology in the first week, then it shifts to AI project management and how to introduce AI to your organisation/business in week 2 and 3, and in the last week it briefly talks about societal issues with AI such as bias and discrimination. I would have appreciated if the first week was a bit more technical. Instead of just mentioning the terms as an overview, they should have spent a bit more time explaining AI methods like machine learning, training and test data, deep learning, neural networks... Also, it would have been cool in the concluding session of week 4 to outline what should be the "next steps" for people who want to get more into AI. What programming languages and tools are a must for beginner level learners of AI, etc...all in all it was a decent course. I would still recommend it to anyone who is interested in AI but has no idea where to start from. But if you want more than a basic overview, you will need to sit through another course that is probably longer and more in-depth. BTW, it takes approx 1.5h to complete one week of materials in this course. So it was like watching 4 movies. Goes faster if you increase the speed of the videos.

By Akshat B

Jul 7, 2020

After I did this course, I'd say I skimmed over a book explaining what AI is, what it does, how it can be used, what had been done, what can be done, what should not be done. I say skimming because it should discuss a little more in technicality and not completely in layman terms. nonetheless, I learned things I didn't know and I am happy about it.

By Sean O

Jul 14, 2020

Good overview of AI.

By Ian H

Mar 6, 2019

Pretty basic and not very insightful. Some interesting videos and use cases, but was expecting a little more and a bit more challenging.

By poornachandvanga

Oct 14, 2019

Course Content is Just OK. Give a simple idea about AI.

By NATHAN W

Apr 22, 2020

kind of vague. not much actual substance.

By ospari m

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very useful for these days technology.

By shreya t

Jul 18, 2020

I'm not getting my certificate by mail

By Battu u

May 16, 2020

Nice.

Good experience

By Woo C H

Jul 20, 2020

not pratical

By Tejas M

Sep 26, 2020

Nice

By Pradheep S

Jun 18, 2020

Umbu

By Prashant R L

May 4, 2020

Nice

By Tushar K R

Mar 24, 2019

The lecture for AI course as delivered by Mr Andrew was excellent. And explained beautifully and I understand that it is to sweep the world. Considering its bias possibility and adversary attacks, it is important to get it controlled through licensing or Government enforced guidelines process. Depending on the level of AI, like Robotics in the space, it is needed to be under full control of UN and respective government so that fruits of the Technology can be beneficial to humankind all over the world.

BBC documentary on world war II delineates destruction of humanity by people whose consciousness level could not be elevated. Nobody knows who is the enemy of the other side. Rishi Aurobindo who was the spiritual exponent died on 05 Dec, 1950 in his life-time was deeply meditating over the reason of the absence of compassion in some segment of the mankind. As theorized and practiced by Rishi Aurobindo - that consciousness level can be raised from inert matters and sees elevation to plant, animals, mankind and ultimately God through invoking of all-pervading divine forces and power. This principle if can be propagated to large mass of people will do good for the world along with evolution of AI.

By Raviraja S

Jun 14, 2020

This course gave me an abstract view of AI as well as a realistic view of AI i.e. a high level sense of what AI can and can not do. So, for someone who is first trying to understand what is AI all about, what are the key tools of AI i.e. Machine Learning including Deep Learning and Data Science, this course provides a right perspective. It also mentions good case studies about complex AI products as well as the roles and responsibilities of large AI teams. AI transformation playbook will be really helpful for companies to get the feel of AI and strategies it for the right future of AI in their company. Finally there is a good perspective on how AI can impact society and how we can navigate the rise of AI in future. The course finally teaches us to keep learning to build knowledge. Great foundational course and very well narrated by professor Andrew Ng.

By Luis A S d A

Apr 29, 2019

Este foi o meu primeiro curso sobre Inteligência Artificial, então isso deve ser levado em consideração na minha avaliação - ou seja, quem for ler deve saber disso. outro ponto importante é que não tenho background técnico. Dito isso, o curso foi bastante válido como um primeiro passo para entender o que é IA e, principalmente, o que preciso levar em consideração quando penso em "criar" uma aplicação em IA ou quando uma empresa pensa em fazer algo assim. Consegui caminhar os primeiros passos neste entendimento. O que seria importante como sugestão é uma continuação do curso, dando dicas do que devemos buscar conforme nossos objetivos e grau de conhecimento. Em resumo, não posso opinar sobre a qualidade do curso para quem já tem um background no assunto. Mas para as pessoas que, como eu, não tem conhecimento nem formação técnica, o curso é valido.