Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
32,748 ratings
8,752 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

RP
Jul 16, 2020

Good High-level intro for AI which is useful for not only those unfamiliar with AI and how it works but also useful for engineers to see how AI relates to the business & when it makes sense to use AI.

AA
Mar 8, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

Filter by:

7626 - 7650 of 8,731 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Khalil K

Sep 21, 2020

This course was a highly informative, non-technical course as to generally what A.I. is, what it can or can't do, understanding it's particular vulnerabilities, how to start introducing A.I. methodologies into a company, its potential value both economic and societal, as well as a look at the potential impacts on society and solutions. It is a very very good primer on understanding the subject if you have no clue as to what AI is. Some statements in the course do seem just a tad little dismissive in terms of the potential impacts of implementation, but other than this the course was fine. I would recommend.

By Hans K

Mar 14, 2019

I love Andrew Ng's teaching style and his simple presentation of materials such that the average person can understand how AI will impact the world and global economy. I've taken his Machine Learning course for practitioners which is much more technical and goes into full depth. The only reason I wouldn't rate this as a 5-star is because there seems to be a business angle to the course in the sense that it's a pitch to companies looking to utilize Landing AI's services. Would recommend this to anyone looking to learn a bit more about AI and how it'll impact their lives.

By Martin W

Nov 25, 2019

The course applies cognitivistic ideas of learning with frontal learning (videos) and quizzes (memorization) which is only as good as a scaffold to getting real knowledge (building mental models by applying them to the world and getting feedback on the usage).

It could easily be improved by having learners write articles where they apply the material to their current situation and have it peer reviewed by other learners (use and refine mental models). Moderators would have to check for mistakes, but it stays more or less scalable.

Still good material, though.

By Kruthi G

Aug 8, 2020

The course actually did what it promises: AI for Everyone. Well designed, with true examples, this course is the best for a beginner entering the world of AI.

Andrew Ng has an amazing way to transform complexity into simple, understandable words. I definitely recommend it as one of the most valuable courses I have attended so far.

Thank you, Andrew!

But a little disappointed and not satisfied with the certificate format offered by Coursera it provides signature other than Andrew and does not have a Coursera certified message on the right corner below.

By Nicholas W J C

Jun 11, 2020

the way the course was conducted was precise and had examples to back up the different topics that was discussed. The analogies used were interesting and applicable to real world problems and the teacher had a nice sounding passive voice that made the experience a lot better to take in. The only complaint I have is that the video audio is relatively softer compared to everything else in the background so I had to turn it up, but other than that I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking forward to learning the basics of AI.

By Daniyal A S

May 14, 2019

This is quite an informative course on what is AI, what it's capable of currently, and how you can launch AI projects in your own organisation. Andrew Ng goes one step one further and talks about AI and it's role in societies and ethics. Though since it's just information, learners are not assigned any project-type assignment which makes it easy to forget. I managed to score almost 100% in all the quizzes because I make detailed notes but I still doubt I'd be able to retain the info if I don't get an opportunity soon to apply what I learned.

By geoffrey a

Mar 26, 2019

Small and medium businesses are also able to use data science, machine learning, and AI but they do not have the money to hire permanent staff dedicated for it. What they can do is buy the software and consulting services for AI, data science, and machine learning. It would be nice to see coverage of how small and medium businesses can use AI. Consider TurboTax, which is a popular software developed by software engineers but used by many small tax accounting businesses that cannot afford to individually hire a full time software engineer.

By Krishnamoorthi

Jul 30, 2020

Really excellent that professor simplified the current status of AI with fantastic real time example and case studies. He really emphasized the point that there are also problem statements which AI can't do and also mentioned how media over-hyped the AI. Some significant points which i liked really that even if data set is small we can start AI project on that and also our expertise area along with some AI can uplift us on our career. Thank you so much for the professor and coursera team for this wonderful course for AI basics. thank you

By erik s

Oct 15, 2019

Very good overview of AI in all its aspects: technical, business and organisational, pleasantly and clearly explained by Andrew Ng.

I think everyone interested in AI should start with this course, but as it is 'just' an overview it tends to be a bit superficial and require additional learning to really get started yourself (from knowing to doing). I also recommend the AI primer on YouTube to get some more insights into AI. Together you have a fuller picture of this new and exciting field. Good luck!

By Vignesh S

Jul 10, 2020

This course will help us to open our vision towards an AI world with optimistic content. We could able to achieve a fundamental knowledge of AI and their systematic functionalities coupled with business knowledge and ethics. It has complete tutelage for the beginners and I personally felt this course may be protracted to pay a way and complete guidelines to young aspirants with widening the purview of this course.

Thanks Andrew Ng, It was a wonderful experience of learning.

By Thokachichu T

Apr 28, 2021

Had a great time learning basics and gaining a general idea about Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. This course is pretty much a well done in-depth introduction, probably suited for anyone who just set their foot into the world of AI as it nicely demystifies the general myths and doubts about AI among masses. Mr. Andrew did his best in guiding us to have a good mindset and general outlook of the ever expanding use of AI in today's technological revolution.

By Anastasia M P

May 20, 2020

The course was very well prepared and presented. It was easy to understand what is AI, how it works, where can be applied and how AI will changes our lives and the way businesses operate in near future. All the examples hat were used were explained in a simple manner as of to understand the basics of AI. Clear explanations were given. The course triggered my mind as to challenge my knowledge on the filed of my expertise and find new areas of development.

By Carlos V

Sep 30, 2019

Quality videos and very well structured. It is certainly just an introduction, useful for managers and executives with no o very limited previous knowledge of the field. The course requires light workload of no more than 1-2 hours per week. I missed a bit more of depth of the tools needed to deliver AI, fundamentals of neural networks and algorithms and the actual work required to deliver an AI project. Otherwise, very helpful and well delivered.

By Jay S

Mar 18, 2019

This course provided a wide-ranging overview of the landscape and issues regarding the rise of artificial intelligence. The instructor provides definitions of terminology, structure of issues, and also the limits of artificial intelligence. Optional videos are available for a more in-depth look at some of the specific topics. Well worth the time spent on the class. This course provides a firm foundation to pursue additional learning in AI.

By Dinesh J

May 31, 2019

I wanted to know a non-technical introduction to AI, ML, etc. This suited particularly well and very informative and gives good amount of current status and future directions of AI. Though I have been in and out of good old days (late 80's and early 90's) of AI (heard about Expert systems, Prolog, Lisp, etc. ?) never got convinced AI can be practical as it is today. This course definitely made me look up and us AI where applicable.

By Jordan S

Jul 7, 2020

I previewed this course 6 months ago and came back to it once it was offered through my school as part of a new initiative. I really enjoyed the course and the content was effective enough that with minimal, and I mean minimal review (30 min) I passed all of the quizzes. The material is covered in such a way that key concepts are carried through the material and stick with you. One of the best Coursera courses I have taken so far.

By TIAGO F M

Jan 6, 2020

My expectations were to understand what AI is and some practice as a programmer. I could learn the several terminologies, some that I had never heard before. I also liked to know it is not the same as the brain neurons. It was for sure a good content to understand about the topic. This is not yet a course to deploy a project but it gives you some highways. I 'd recomend for anyone that wants to know more about the subject AI.

By Kayode O

Aug 28, 2019

It's a very insightful course which gives the basic knowledge of AI, thereby providing a springboard to further enhance ones study into broader area of deep learning, machine language, data science, and how it could strengthen industries, economies as well as getting rid of some jobs and creating new sets of jobs even much more than what it rids off, in as much as one is willing and able to learn new skill-sets.

By Muryani K

Apr 1, 2019

The course gives a great overview of the basics of AI, without getting too much into the technical. Andrew Ng is a great presenter, the curriculum was presented clearly. I just wished that with a certification track, I got a chance to present a case study of how AI is used in my own field and I could get feedback for my idea. It felt like the $50 certification track didn't offer much compared to the free one.

By Michael T

Jan 25, 2020

The lecturer is very knowledgeable and the slides are helpful. This is a very high level overview of AI - Much of it I already new but the lecturer rounded out my knowledge. The one thing I did not like was the format of quizzes at the end of a unit (7-10 videos). I have taken other courses through Coursera where the quizzes are every 1-2 videos. I think this is sounder learning principle.

By Divya G

May 2, 2020

The course was very engaging. I felt that it is extremely important today to know the basics of artificial intelligence in order to understand the basic functioning of so many services and facilities that use AI and we are already using them without actually knowing how they function!

the course was very informative.

Thank you so much, Prof. Andrew Ng, for the wonderful delivery of the course!

By HARIKRISHNAN P A

Jun 30, 2020

This course provides one with the basic and the perfect introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI). I was able to clear all my hypes and misunderstanding about AI technology by attending this course. I am very thankful to Our Mentor - Andre Ng Sir for providing these explanation in a simple way so that beginners like me can find easiness while going through the lectures.

By Antti K

Dec 11, 2019

The course provided good broad look into AI and did good job in explaining key terms such as machine learning, data science etc. The narration was clear and the progression of the course was reasonable.

I would had wished the testing of the course to be more rigorous, to better test what I learned with my input and also making the certificate earned more valuable.

By CARNET E

Dec 22, 2020

It's a very interesting intro to AI world ... may need some more deep information but for a manager to understand complexity of AI it's good enough.

for what I've seen of the 2nd level training, some intermediate training should be proposed for Product Manager or Product Owner ; to provide a relative deeper knowledge of AI but without going deep into techno

By Yee M S J

Nov 30, 2020

Andrew Ng is a fantastic trainer. Very understanding, knowledgeable and most importantly, he came off very strongly as someone who cares for the society and is grounded with good moral values. His tone, diction and pace is good. His personality is so engaging and attractive that I found myself starting off being dreading the course to enjoying the course.