Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
33,884 ratings
9,008 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

RP
Jul 16, 2020

Good High-level intro for AI which is useful for not only those unfamiliar with AI and how it works but also useful for engineers to see how AI relates to the business & when it makes sense to use AI.

AN
Nov 5, 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start learning about AI. Explained in an coherent and intuitive way and will help lay the foundation for a lifelong learning experience and a new career in AI.

Filter by:

7926 - 7950 of 9,017 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Gilles C

Aug 7, 2019

This course explain very well what is AI and its application in the real world.

However, it's a very high level course, I would have liked a more advance course.

It tend to simplify some technical parts leading non technical leaders to falsely believe that ML is simple.

By Mohammad H

Apr 26, 2020

It was a great and very knowledge inducing course. Would be a great starting step for people willing to become an AI expert. I would not give it a 5 star rating because it is very generic and focused more on general info about AI rather than the technical stuff.

By Abhishek S

Sep 24, 2020

The course is an amazing starting point for getting to know anything more about AI than that it is going to take over the world dictum. The professor is amazing and a very good explainer. Good course structure and curriculum which broadly covers everything.

By PENTAKOTA G R T

Apr 8, 2020

Great course to understand AI from a bird's eye view. do not expect concept explanation in depth. best suited for BA,PM,CEO or any other role where having a basic holistic understanding of AI.

Thanks to Prof. Andrew NG & Coursera for making this available.

By Werner S

Feb 16, 2020

Great overview to understanding the fundamentals and how a business or industry even a country could utilize this technology for the benefit of all. In particular like the myth busting and understanding of what It can and can't do. Thank you, great course!

By Billy G R

Feb 10, 2021

Thanks to Andrew Ng, I am no longer scared of the dominating terminologies that computer science students use these days. I am an Agricultural Engineer and this course has helped me jump the barricade of doubt. I am hopeful of using AI in Agriculture now.

By Faizan A

Nov 12, 2019

The course is taught in a best possible way you can imagine.As implies by its name ,individual working in any field or student form any back ground can easily understand the baisc concept of this course and why its important to aperson and a society.

By mohammad s

Sep 11, 2020

this course is really good for beginners and even for those who knows about this field. you get to learn important knowledge and ideas from the pioneer of this field. i will recommend this course to anyone who want to learn new ideas not just AI.

By Ayush K

May 8, 2019

Good knowledge on AI and other parallel working techs in various companies along with the information about the do's and don'ts for the AI .Only thing missed was some practical working experience and information about the platforms to work on .

By Аношин А Ю

Aug 20, 2020

Great explanation of artificial intelligence. The material is easy to understand and by the end of the course you will have learned a lot about building an AI project. A small amount of exercises to memorize all the information in the video.

By Ellie F

Jun 12, 2019

I really enjoyed this! I think Week 4 was the most interesting, as I am working mostly with language processing and social aspects of AI at my job. I highly recommend this. I also love Andrew's robot paintings in the background- so great!

By ravi r

Sep 6, 2020

its a very good course to start for ,if you do not know anything about AI or any technical skill ,no worries you can take this course with no fear it tells you everything about AI ,clears yours every little confusion ,loved this course .

By Abraham M

Jul 25, 2021

Good on high-level concepts. Provides well-rounded coverage but lacks substantive depth. Should be a free introductory course to a paid deeper and immersive course. Was well-delivered and overall a very interesting and useful course.

By Selva K R

Apr 24, 2019

Good Introduction Course on AI for Executive with out going through Complexity of Underlying Algorithms. It creates common understanding, how to go through the journey as company, or individual with more valuable insights from Andrew

By Oscar B

Apr 28, 2019

Good overview on different key aspects of AI today with good examples

Those seeking for advanced courses should skip it although gives a good framework for understanding AI. Will recommend this non-technical course to anyone. Thanks

By Varun K

Oct 6, 2020

This course is a great start to understand the basics of AI. It will ensure you to really think about your organization in AI way. Case study's and examples helped a lot to get the idea of AI flow in an industrial transformation.

By Hugh D

Jun 19, 2020

Really enjoyable introductory course to AI giving an overview of the technology, projects and ethical issues. Encouraging to be able to engage with the topic easily and I may pursue the technical skills in more detail. Thanks.

By Sagi E

Apr 30, 2020

The course is presented very clearly and it is clear that Professor NG is a top-notch professional. Nevertheless, I expected more in-depth enrichment - mainly for managerial perceptions and often found the materials too basic.

By Yanto J

Feb 6, 2020

A good, digestible non-technical course for anyone who want to understand what is AI, the hypes, the societal impacts. Week 2 and 3 are more for project managers --- not relevant unless you are doing managing some AI projects.

By Liu W L A

Jul 10, 2020

Thank the course to give me more idea and knowledge about AI. As it is just an introduction course, I don't expect too much technical material. However, I found interest in learning more about deep learning after this course.

By NIKHIL

Jun 6, 2020

The course help to go through all the basics of AI and how it is implemented by various companies. this course help me regarding how user data or data set is really important for implementing AI based technology.Thanks a lot.

By Karen J

Jan 4, 2021

I found that having each week being broken up into multiple short videos allowed me to take a break when I might have been overwhelmed if it had been 1 continuous video. I also appreciated the simple and real world examples.

By Rejin M

Jul 10, 2020

The course is a good one for those who are new to machine learning and ai,it gives us more knowledge about what is ai and machine learning etc. and how it is used in projects..overall it is a good course..thank you andrew..

By Wendy D

Jul 12, 2019

Excellent course, I recommend this to anyone at any level in an organization who is interested in learning about AI. The content covers a wide scope of AI in simple language and the videos are easy to follow and understand.

By Benjamin L

Sep 30, 2020

I Know the course is for basics, but I think it was perhaps too basic. Some hands on would have been nice, or at least some guidance as to how do you start a basic IA program. Software, code, etc. Apart from that, very good