Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,682 ratings

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

A

Sep 12, 2021

I am not good talking or writing English but I simply get ıt the basic logic Thank you for doing like this Maybe I would like to be an academician like valuable teachers in this school in the future.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,189 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Myla H

Jul 30, 2022

this course is a grat course for a begginer or someone who just wants to learn more i would really recomend this courese i have really enjoyed it

By Bryan B

Sep 9, 2021

I absolutely loved this class. There was a wealth of matierials available. Videos and readings were excellent. I highly recommend this course!

By Miguel A

Jan 8, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and what it taught me with animals in captivity and with pets because I have a dog and I want the best life for him.

By Veronika N

Jan 25, 2016

Informative and rational. Content stayed right in line with the objectives. Clearly outlined and discussed via lectures and informative readings.

By Ashoi B D

Aug 31, 2020

It is a wonderful course covering the broad area of animal behaviour and welfare. the examples and sessions are vivid and thoroughly explained.

By Ana O

Jan 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. I would have liked to have more information about the regulations in the European Union and less stats for the UK.

By Vivek S

May 27, 2020

Great Course! I learned a lot from this course. Very informative and engaging. People interested in Animal Welfare must listen to this course.

By Sunny j

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very important for me.. I have learnt many important topic related to animal behavior and welfare.. I am very happy..

Thank

By Ashwini J

Feb 5, 2018

Amazing course for people who want to work in the field of pet care to social animal welfare organisations. Thank you university of Edinburgh.

By Marie N B

Nov 10, 2020

I've learned a lot about animal welfare (problems) and animal behaviors. Also, on how we can address problems regarding welfare and behavior.

By Derek P

Sep 28, 2020

Very good course and covers many areas of animal welfare on many species. Highly recommend to people wanting to learn more about this topic.

By HASEEB N

May 12, 2020

The course was very informative and helpful for improving my knowledge, skills and experience in my field. But l wish to learn more about it.

By Ida M F

Jun 11, 2020

I learned so much about animal welfare. I think the videos were great and the information was presented in a very clear and interesting way.

By Alison b

May 22, 2020

Excellent education essential to all individuals involved in management pet or farm animals/birds /reptiles etc and useful for everyone else

By Thanuja. P

Jan 5, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn more about animals behavior and welfare.

By Baylee L

Sep 29, 2019

This is a very informative course that goes in depth and teaches you to understand and identify welfare problems and come up with solutions.

By GWEN K

Dec 31, 2015

Thouroughly interesting and well presented. accessible to all levels of knowledge. But it has just wheted my appetite, I want to learn more!

By Scarlett M G

Apr 27, 2021

I learn lots of amazing information that will come essential for a behaviour voluntary program for street animals I hope, thank you so much

By alain b

Jan 25, 2022

Thank you for this quality course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge of animal behaviour and welfare. There is still a long way to go!

By Poorani V

Feb 7, 2022

I really enjoyed this course, I actually learned a lot from this course, the Professors are awesome and it was fun. Definitely worth it!

By James R

Mar 22, 2016

Great course! In the past, I've worked on farms and in the veterinary area, and I still learned a lot from this course. Thank you all!

By Yahya T

Aug 31, 2021

an incredibly enlightening course, and the teachers were marvellous and they inform me about many aspects that I wasn't aware of before!

By Annisaa N E

Jul 27, 2020

From this course I have know about the animal welfare is a complex problems but we can handle this by the explanation of all this video

By ADEOSUN S M

Jun 17, 2020

It is really a platform for individual like me to learn more about the welfare and behavior of animals, the human animal relationship

By Dayna C

Jun 9, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I was considering going back to school to work with animals an this gave me an introductory lessons.