Chevron Left
Back to Arts and Culture Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Arts and Culture Strategy by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
163 ratings
57 reviews

About the Course

Arts and culture leaders have a tough but rewarding task: creating and leading sustainable organizations that deliver real social value. There is a lot of competition out there. Being an effective leader means constantly adapting, cleverly using the best tools to reach as many people as possible. This course is designed to help leaders at any level do just that....

Top reviews

IS
Apr 24, 2020

It was my first Coursera course! This particular one is very compact, has plenty of information and tools to use and I highly recommend it!

JM
Apr 26, 2020

The Arts and Culture Strategy course has taught me tools and strategies that I will use to look at my institution in new ways.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 56 Reviews for Arts and Culture Strategy

By Hugo M d F

Jan 11, 2018

Thoughtful and interesting, the two teachers give a great introduction to this specific field!

By Marina K

Apr 21, 2020

Brilliant course, with excellent exercises - mixing pragmatic and idealistic approach.

By James G H

Apr 17, 2020

Really well presented and thought-out course, interesting and useful. Would recommend.

By Juliana M

Jun 11, 2020

Excelente course, real, interesting and helps to improve your knowledge in the field.

By Aimon F

Oct 29, 2015

I learnt new definitions, basics and realised the mistakes in my method, earlier.

By Andrei K

Apr 13, 2020

Очень полезный курс для тех, кто хочет стать компетентным культурным менеджером

By Perikles M

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent teachers and materials. Thank you! I´ve learned a lot.

By Bronwyn L G

Nov 9, 2017

Informative and practical with great production values

By Susan M

Apr 7, 2021

This course was very interesting and well presented.

By Raquel F

Apr 16, 2020

Great course with a lot of useful insights!

By Massimiliano Z

May 10, 2020

Great! Very good experience!

By Mara D

Apr 23, 2020

Fabulous professors!

By Aaron L

Apr 8, 2019

Terrific course!

By Katja H

May 7, 2020

Great insights.

By Selin K

Apr 29, 2020

Fun class!

By 张艳蕾

Jan 14, 2017

excellent!

By Yuri K

May 7, 2017

Very good

By Tang J

Mar 22, 2017

excellent

By Ian P

Apr 17, 2020

The content of this course is excellent. It is very clearly and thoughtfully presented, and I found that the length of each of the lectures was of an appropriate length for a part time course, as was the overall amount of work. My only issue relates to the peer-reviewed assignments. The explanations of these assignments leave much to be desired, and are quite unclear in their directions (especially related to precisely what needs to be submitted). I also did not really gain very much from the feedback received, as the marking schemes for these assignments are very vague (I don't think "effort" should be an important indicator after Kindergarten!). You are also asking people to provide feedback and marks on something that they have only just completed themselves, with widely varying degrees of understanding. If these peer reviewed assignments were replaced with something else, then I absolutely would have given this course 5 stars.

By Stephanie Z

Sep 26, 2021

The course was great. Interesting content and valuable case studies and ideas. The peer reviewed assignments are tricky because some of the assignments could be more clearly worded so all course participants clearly understand what the requirements are.

By Yoana N S

Dec 29, 2016

All the provided information was very helpful and I'm thankful for participating. I'm only worried that I will not get my assignments reviewed in time. Maybe you should check the quantity of people who enrolled the course before letting them take it.

By Charlotte H

Nov 15, 2015

I really like this course. The lecturers are friendly and sweet and non-intrusive. The material is clear and useful.

I also like how the assignments are not too easy but not too hard, and that they simply focus on if you have learnt something or not.

By Narayanan S

Feb 7, 2019

Fantastic course to build my academic understanding of possibility of bringing strategy to arts. To make the course more enriching, I think there can be more detailed assignments to ensure all topics taught are also covered in the assignment.

By Anthony R

Nov 9, 2015

Very good practical tools shared, and the assignments help to really make sense of them. Some of the "artsy" material felt a little soft and could've been condensed.