Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
2,962 ratings
1,136 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

PG

Apr 14, 2020

well researched and well compiled topics.\n\nI would like to suggest some case studies of other continents too, as its a course with global audience.\n\nThank you Nader and the team for your efforts.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,138 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Camille J

May 20, 2020

THANKKSS

By Zayneb Y

Mar 09, 2020

Amazing!

By Deleted A

Sep 23, 2020

awesome

By ankita v

Sep 16, 2020

awesome

By Fahim F S

Sep 01, 2020

Awesome

By Gautam G

Jun 24, 2020

amazing

By Crony C

May 04, 2020

Awesome

By Edwin I

Jun 18, 2019

Perfect

By Mattias E

May 15, 2020

GREAT!

By Gabriele D

Sep 29, 2020

great

By Subhra C

Jul 25, 2020

Great

By RASEL A

May 17, 2020

Great

By Ville I V

Apr 06, 2020

Great

By Pratik D

Sep 22, 2019

great

By Usama S

Oct 13, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

By DHELIA A

Oct 02, 2020

good

By mukeshst

Sep 29, 2020

Good

By Claudia g s

May 06, 2020

nice

By Mohanraj S

Sep 25, 2020

.

By ABHIJIT M

Jul 16, 2020

.

By Raghav M

Jun 12, 2020

N

By Nikki M R

May 26, 2020

S

By Martin S

Jun 29, 2020

I thought the course material was relevant, and the concepts explained well. One critique and One feedback request to offer now that I have completed the course.

Critique: While Nader (the course professor) provided engaging and thought-provoking content, I noticed some business references to Marketing (industry insider & first-world specific) language. As an entry-level course, you might assume some students might struggle with these references. If not already in the industry or from the more sophisticated regions of the US and Europe.

Feedback: It is an excellent entry option to the latest thinking on Brand Management. I do not know if this is possible, but the course date stamp relates to references and case studies - pre-2015 when it was first published. Perhaps an appendix showing more recent case studies and surveys relating to how the content of the subjects covered is equally relevant in 2020, as new attendees take the course. This type of content update would be a great addition.

Overall I was delighted with the experience and the knowledge it provided.

By Zhao C

Aug 25, 2020

This course is guiding my first tap into the brand management field and it is not too superficial so that I could grasp some important insights very quickly. The professor gave all the lessons in a well-organized way, but branding is such a soft topic so every person with different perception of business in general may find themselves easy or hard to understand the academic conclusions brought up in this course. As for me, I feel like sometimes I only need maybe 3 key sentences to understand the whole-week lesson, but sometimes I expect much deeper explanation from the professor about a certain topic. This is just my opinion on the inherent limitation of branding course, but overall, this one is great and worth learning.

By A K M M R

May 04, 2020

Very insightful course. The best part about it was the instructor. Really good speaker, made the course fun and interesting, gave key knowledge about branding and explained the concepts excellently. There were lots of examples and my personal favorite, lots of interviews so you understand some real world implementation of the concepts from real world managers.

However, I found the course to be fluff and a lot of random info dump at certain points. Another short coming is that the course gives you a very broad overview of things and it would be better if there were more micro level information regarding good brand practices.