Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,886 ratings

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 21, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,641 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Jason T

Oct 6, 2021

Thank you so much, I've learned a lot about c programming from this course. This is the best course ever :)

By 1515_Aviral M

Oct 18, 2020

It was great completing this course. A recommended course for all starters in C Programming .Fully enjoyed.

By Aswin P

Aug 30, 2020

C for Everyone is very helpful course to the beginners.Everything is explained in detail.Thanks to Coursera

By Samarth A

May 12, 2020

This is a very smooth and valuable course for me . I learn many things from this platform .

Thanks coursera

By Hilal K

Aug 18, 2022

One of the best courses and vey good for begainers . simple, easy and very well explained by dr ira Pohl.

By Raktim R F

Sep 29, 2020

A really good experience gained with the programming language C.

Will be looking forward to going further.

By MONISH B

Jul 18, 2020

thanks for your efforts !!!!!!!! but a request plz write the notes with proper words and clear alphabets

By Vinod K

May 3, 2020

Very flexible course to get the all fundamental concepts in C cleared.and the instructor was very nice.

By Kyle L

Mar 3, 2021

Easy and friendly to freshman.The content is fundamental and creative.I really appreciate this course.

By KARRI V S U D 1

Nov 24, 2020

REALLY SUPERB AND ENJOYED THROUGHOUT EVVRY CLASS THEY TAUGHT AND ASSIGNMENTS GIVEN. THANKS TO COURSERA

By Yurii S

Jun 17, 2020

Very good course. But I would still extend it with more information, more examples and more exercises.

By Anshuman S

Sep 20, 2021

The course is structured properly and the contents are described in the easiest way possible. Thanks!

By Ankur S

Sep 15, 2021

Beginners must watch this course and also for those who boost the idea in c can also watch the course

By anand s

Apr 16, 2021

I have learnt so many things from this course. Thanks to Professor Iran Pohl and Thanks to coursera.

By Abu S M A

Dec 27, 2020

Dr. Pohl is a great teacher! I would love to have more practice problems included in the coursework.

By KHALED A J

Dec 5, 2022

this course is very good one, it explains a lot of basic concepts in fundamental programing with C.

By Christo

Jul 24, 2021

A very good course for beginners in programming. video lectures and quizes are all very interesting

By Mahamuda K

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent teaching method. I fill so happy.

Thanks Coursera.

many many thanks Instructor's Ira Pohl.

By Stanislav D

Jul 10, 2020

The lector is great, provides very important concepts in nice, elegant, and easy to understand way!

By Chloe F

Sep 5, 2021

very educational and definitely teaches the fundamental skills you need to be a good C progammer!

By Dipen S

Jul 31, 2020

It was really fun learning this course. Everything is just well explained and taught to implement.

By Venkat V

Sep 30, 2021

Awesome learing and doubt are clarified , happy to learn now am able to bulid projects on c easy.

By Navya G

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you so much sir , I am very excited..

This coursera is very helpful for me thanks again🙂🙂

By KALPESH K

Dec 15, 2020

Nice course and teacher too, covers all the basics which help to understand the c, c++ language.

By KESHAVA A E

Jan 25, 2022

The course instructor explained everything in a easy manner and it helped me a lot thank you!!!