Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
7,671 ratings
2,381 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,362 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Sushma C

Jun 30, 2020

It was a great opportunity to learn about child nutrition and cooking. The sessions were so interactive that I haven't really felt I was in treating. Thanks a lot to the team.

By Tércio A d R B

Jan 21, 2016

Great course. great lesson. great recipes. It is really basic and introductive but has very important lessons which let us start to think different about nutrition and cooking

By Oliver M H

Oct 29, 2015

Es un curso muy didáctico para seguir constantemente haciendo educación tanto a niños como a sus padres... Yo lo recomiendo a todos los profesionales del área de la nutrición!

By Vikram A R

Sep 1, 2020

Great efforts are taken to prepare the course . Nice presentation . Good content

4.5 stars from me

Dr vikram a rajadnya

mbbs , md in clinical pharmacology

clinical nutritionist

By Kelly H

Nov 18, 2015

lots of information but in a simple way to understand. i feel like i have learned a lot here and will be trying some of the recipes on my children. Lets hope they are a hit!!

By akky j

Feb 11, 2020

I believe cooking is an expression of love. This course has helped me understand the many other benefits associated with cooking. Very interesting and informational. Thanks.

By beibei c

Oct 30, 2019

I like the way the prof taught who is very charming, and I get a basic knowledge of the nutrition and cooking which is useful to me. Many thanks to the prof and this course.

By Malgorzata R

Nov 15, 2017

Maya did a great job explaining the basics of child nutrition. I really enjoyed the course, the flow of it was really good so it was pretty easy to pass the quizzes. Thanks!

By ANA A

Sep 5, 2017

Excelente curso, todos deberían conocer esta valiosa información. Espero con ansias más cursos como este, fue una experiencia muy agradable y enriquecedora. MUCHAS GRACIAS

By Pilar F G

Oct 21, 2016

Hola.

Me gustó mucho este curso; Maya es muy amable y eficiente. Hace ya meses que lo hice y ahora veo que no tengo el diploma. Me parece raro. Me pueden explicar?

Un saludo.

By Ana C C

Jan 26, 2016

El curso fue de mucha ayuda y sobre todo nos mantiene al tanto de los estándares básicos de nutrición que muchas veces se pierden con el paso del tiempo.

Excelente contenido

By Wendy Q

Oct 21, 2015

This course has helped me a lot to understand why our children need to eat better, how this helps in their growth and also how this encourages good family values. Thank you!

By Melinda W

Sep 4, 2020

I enjoyed this course tremendously. I knew most things already, but the things I didn't was very eye-opening. I appreciated the recipes, I jotted a few down for keepsakes.

By Zbaghdi H

Nov 7, 2015

Great course. Good pace, great visuals. It's an amazing first step to know the basics (without getting bored) and it really make you want to know more and more. Great job!

By Monica D

Aug 9, 2015

it's a very great course, if you want to learn some basic knowledge about nutrition and how to cook a balanced diet for your children, this is the best course you can get.

By Алена П

Dec 2, 2020

Очень интересно смотреть, видео небольшие, в каждом видео прослеживается главная основная мысль, это удобно, так как лучше запоминается, чем когда все в кучу. Рекомендую!

By Muhammad K I S

Dec 1, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and found it very useful and informative. I directly applied the knowledge and skills gained from this particular course and I am enjoying it.

By Patricia A M

Apr 27, 2020

I learned so much from this course about nutrition. Thank you for the opportunity to study the effects of healthy eating, not only on our bodies, but for the environment.

By Meritte s h s

Feb 1, 2020

it was amazing time as i enjoyed every moment of learning new skills and information ... it is more than useful and personally it taught me alot about having healthy diet

By Gloria M F

Nov 29, 2019

I loved the course. Maya is an excellent teacher and the syllabus is just perfect. It includes everything you need to give the family healthy, attractive and savory food.

By katty p

Oct 20, 2017

El curso mas tierno que vi, aprendí muchísimo y aunque todavía no soy madre, es importante para proyectarse. Recomendado para todas las madres y futuras madres como yo <3

By Victoria T

Aug 10, 2017

I love the explanations, examples and themes.

Made me conscious about what kind of food i'm giving to my family, and how creativity make them taste diferent kind of food.

By Rebecca M

Sep 24, 2015

Fantastically simple and informative. Been putting it into practice over the past few months with students in my classroom to get them more engaged in cooking and eating.

By Catherine O

Sep 9, 2018

I learned a lot in this course. It encouraged me to embrace healthier eating choices, to go back to the kitchen and enjoy cooking home-cooked meals for me and my family.

By Serena P

Dec 8, 2015

This was an excellent course. It taught me about my own health and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone who wants a no-nonsense, real-life class about nutrition.