Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
9,604 ratings

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

RH

Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 2,837 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Martha p

Nov 15, 2019

Es un curso muy interesante que nos ayuda adquirir conocimientos para poder tomar decisiones que ayuden a la buena y saludable alimentación.

By Rani L

Jul 21, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures and the cooking demonstrations very much. I made a few of those recipes for my husband and he was floored! Thank you!

By Dayanand P

Jan 4, 2019

Just the right bit of information on the basics of Child Nutrition. A must course for students who are planing to design foods for children.

By Veronica A F

Oct 16, 2015

Me gusto muchisimo el curso excelente la actitud, explicaciones, recetas y demás. Gracias Coursera y gracias Maya Adam muy buena experiencia

By chamonix c

Sep 3, 2015

Gave me a better understanding about how food works and the different influences on human health. Really easy to understand content as well.

By Flora F L

Nov 9, 2022

I find this very helpful. Apart from providing theoratical knowledge to explain what and why, it also provides cooking demo to show us how.

By Alicia C

Jul 2, 2021

Me gusto el curso, estoy trabajando en un estancia infantil, me dio ideas y estrategias para implementar y sugerir a los padres de familia.

By Patricia L d C

May 28, 2021

É um curso com informações mais básicas, mas muito importantes! Recomendo para estudantes da área e familiares que tenham crianças em casa.

By Thuy D

Aug 28, 2020

This course is very helpful not only for parents but also for people, who care for their health and want to live a healthy life. Thank you!

By Rashi J

Jun 29, 2020

This course really helped me what is important for child to remain healthy moreover, the tips that lecturer Maya Adam gives is very helpful

By Carmen I D L V L

Jun 9, 2020

I love to learn about to many things but I love to learn things to help my life be better. Thank you to give me this opportunity to learn.

By Andreea-Claudia C

Aug 4, 2019

Thank you! It was a great course, learned new information and I found it very useful the fact that some recipes and tips where included. :)

By Mary L B

Apr 16, 2018

I work as a bookkeeper in a daycare, and often help plan, cook, and serve meals to the kids. This information will be helpful in that role.

By Rashmi G

Feb 22, 2018

As a mother, this course gave a lot of ideas to understand, cook and feed nutritious food to my child and add value to other lives as well.

By Feer M

Feb 22, 2017

Exelente la dinamica para alumnos de otros paises (México en mi caso), gran apoyo de los subtitulos, cuestionarios y videos. ¡Buen trabajo!

By Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative and educational. Got to learn a lot including things that didn't think of naturally. Also loved the easy cooking recipes.

By Irene C

Apr 16, 2020

Excelente curso, información muy concreta y precisa. La tutora, muy carismática y explica de manera sencilla los temas. 100 % recomendado.

By Dicle Ç

Oct 13, 2015

This course has really been helpful for me and my family. I am soon to be a mother and it's great to know so many tips for a healthy diet.

By Tian S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is very easy to follow and yet useful. I can really apply the knowlege and techniques in my own diet habbits and stay healthy.

By Xiaojing S

Oct 3, 2016

I like this course very much, it's easy to understand and to master some skills we might need in our life. Very impressive. Thanks a lot.

By Xin j C

Aug 23, 2015

am doing diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care. This course has helped me lot about providing healthy and safe food for children!

By RUTE M C

Jul 6, 2020

this course was essential for my learning, and experience of my profession, a great course, with quality material and excellent teacher.

By Stephanie K

Oct 1, 2019

Wonderful information explained in detail to help us make better, more nutritious decisions when it comes to food in our everyday lives.

By Mercy D

Jul 7, 2021

It was a fun time learning the basic and important things on nutrition and what's best for children, families and communities at large.

By Mitzi J R D R

Jul 31, 2020

Es muy buena la información que manejan y te ayudan a tener mayor consciencia de la manera en la que ocupas los alimentos en tu cocina.