Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
8,494 ratings
2,571 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

IV
Jul 24, 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 2,572 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Henry L M

Apr 17, 2017

Excelent teacher!.

The course is compiled in a very clear way....She is very talented and presents the course with a great charisma!

By Yoahna L G C

Jan 3, 2016

De mucha utilidad a la hora de recomendaciones nutricionales para los niños, platillos divertidos coloridos y sobretodo saludables.

By Sandra M

Sep 21, 2015

A good introduction to child nutrition. I would recommend to anyone looking to learn about nutrition for children and the family.

By Mindy B

Jul 5, 2020

I am really glad I took this course. Helpful for cooking with my kids and my general interest in nutrition and cooking. Thank you!

By Rose J

Jul 2, 2020

The information is quite valuable. It makes you appreciate how cooking for children can lead them to choose a healthier lifestyle.

By Mónyka S

Jan 11, 2016

¡Muy buen curso! Tiene grandes tips (cuando se trata de niños) y hace un recuento interesante sobre la nutrición en la actualidad.

By Deleted A

Nov 29, 2015

I really enjoyed this course, the lectures are easily understandable and the cooking demonstrations are very inspiring. Thank you.

By Keri E

Oct 27, 2015

Fantastic course! Fab for anyone wanting to know more about nutrition for children and how to prepare meals that meet their needs.

By Ivy Y

Jun 15, 2018

It's very interesting course. I love it. It motivates me to start cooking and eating more healthily for myself and for my family.

By Francisco C B H

Aug 11, 2017

Muy buen contenido. Facil de entender y muy fundamental para mejorar y crear habitos de alimentacion saludable en nuestros niños.

By Helen I

Apr 13, 2017

I recommend this course to everyone. It's easy, light-hearted, and you learn a lot from it with out feeling like you're studying!

By Miglė B

May 26, 2016

Very informative. I have used the majority of pieces of advice in my daily life. Already recommended to my friends and relatives!

By Ellen P

Aug 21, 2015

It is a good course to general people and even to who have some specialization, to relax and practise English if it is necessary.

By Ashleigh W

Aug 14, 2021

​This was a great class for learning about how to prepare healthy meals and why cooking at home can help with childhood obesity.

By Susy C

Jun 2, 2021

Fantastic! I love the cooking demonstrations and all scientific facts, I am committed to continue practicing what I have learnt.

By Hanna F

May 12, 2020

Overall it was a fun and refreshing class to take. Very easy to understand and follow the material. I enjoyed this course a lot!

By Rosa M G J

May 6, 2020

i love it this course, it's very educational and motivates for better family and individual nutrition. congratulations for this!

By Verónica E

Apr 8, 2019

I love this course I am so excited to practice cooking recipes that are simple and we can take the best off them for our health.

By Mrs T

Aug 18, 2017

Loved it! Can only recommend this class to all parents or anybody who wants to learn how to feed their loved ones the right way.

By Teresa G

Sep 13, 2016

I love this course. It has so much great information, and it even shows you recipes that you can use at home with your children.

By Alice E

Feb 13, 2016

Clear and objective, just what you need to set your cooking base straight and build healthy habits for yourself and your family!

By Teh S L

Apr 20, 2021

this course is very interesting and provides me with a lot of information of how to prepare healthy cooking for my kids. Thanks

By Dhruv T

Apr 8, 2020

it is a great course

The lecturer was very good at explaining everything and made each and every thing very easy to understand.

By Shalini S

May 30, 2019

This course is good not only for Child Nutrition also for a adult. you will understand how to make smart and healthy choices.

By Anca E P

Jul 3, 2017

I've learnt a lot about nourishing my family. I actually applied all the suggestionsmade in the classes in our day to day life.