Chevron Left
Back to Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation by Universiteit Leiden

4.8
221 ratings
53 reviews

About the Course

Kidney transplantation is a major advance of modern medicine which provides high-quality of life for patients with end-stage renal disease. What used to be an experimental, risky, and very limited treatment option more than 50 years ago is now routinely performed in many countries worldwide. The number of renal transplants is expected to rise sharply in the next decade since the proportion of patients with end stage renal disease is increasing. Are you interested in clinical kidney, pancreas and islet transplantation? If you are a (bio) medical student or a health care professional who works in the (pre) clinical transplant field this might be the course for you. This course is also for anyone interested in the research and knowledge on clinical transplantation. The course will be taught by a multidisciplinary team of transplant professionals and will give you the state of the art updates. It is divided in 4 modules: 1) Before the transplant 2) The surgical procedures and the challenged patient, including the patient with diabetes 3) Early challenges 4) Late challenges after transplantation. The offered modules will include lectures, interactive patient cases, 3D movies, interviews with well-known experts and with patients and a donor, a serious game to increase knowledge of the field and of course an active forum. Become an expert and join us! The course is endorsed by The European Society of Organ Transplantation (ESOT), The International Society of Nephrology (ISN) and The Transplantation Society (TTS). This MOOC has been accredited for Continuing Medical Education (CME). Health care professionals who works in the (pre) clinical transplant field, other health care professionals and general practitioners can obtain CME credit at 'LUMC-Boerhaave CME' upon passing the course. For more information we like to refer to the "Additional introduction for obtaining CME credit" module in week 1 of the course For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Organ Donation: From Death to Life from Cape Town University https://www.coursera.org/learn/organ-donation...

Top reviews

SW

Dec 27, 2016

Wonderful course. Great instruction on very interesting topics. Videos support learning and a good amount of information every week. Thanks for the organization and delivery of this course.

AE

May 24, 2017

THE BEST COURSE I have taken in COURSERA\n\nGREAT LECTURERS , BEST VIDEOS, AND VERY ORGANIZED\n\n3D movies are really fantastic\n\nHope to join in future sessions to get better scores

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 53 Reviews for Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation

By Gerard A W

Jan 07, 2017

Learnt a lot, would like to get more advanced information on same topic

By Mateusz I D

Feb 10, 2016

Sometimes hard to understand the speakers.

The medical knowledge is also assumed to be relatively high, with no references to some of the terminology and background reading material that can bring one up to speed.

By Jeroen L

Apr 02, 2019

Very informative course

By Luigi v R

Sep 14, 2018

Awesome course about the c

By Mohammad A

Nov 20, 2018

Great course

By Mark J S

Feb 09, 2017

Learned a lot!

By Pavel R

Feb 25, 2017

Brilliant course!

By Jesper K

May 13, 2017

Nice overview on the current concepts of renal transplantation. Very informative animations and clear presentations.

By JOHN Q

Mar 12, 2016

not being a physician I found this course challenging, but very interesting. thanks so much.

By 乔娇

Jan 27, 2017

Perfect class !

By AHMED E A M

Feb 11, 2017

excellant/good job/ it help me in my studies ,my clinical work and devolope my skills

By Ana P G P

Feb 21, 2016

Amazing.

By Mustafa A B

Jul 01, 2017

I had fun doing this course. It started with the basics and built further on that. It was also clear that the lecturers have a deep interest and knowledge about their subject by the way it was told. Discussion forums and practical examples helped a lot.

By Franco C

Apr 14, 2016

Great! very well structured.

By Joselito G

Jul 28, 2017

It is a great course with great teachers. I really liked to do this course. The support material and videos are excellent.

By Sun E

Oct 24, 2017

An excellent course from chunked video's to illustrations. Interactive questions and quizzes were vital tools for monprogression

By Constantino C R F

Feb 19, 2016

EXCELENT!!!!!!!!!

By Krishnam R P

Mar 06, 2016

fantastic graphics,clear content and concepts.

By Lucas O Y

Feb 20, 2016

Awesome material and knowledge.

By Ibrahim K M

Feb 28, 2016

Mmm nice

By Michael K

Mar 03, 2016

brilliant tuition and information, thank you thank you thank you!

By AzeemImam

Jul 02, 2017

Great basic course for health professionals related to Transplantation.

By ANGELICA D R J D

Mar 13, 2018

excellent

By ALAA R E

May 24, 2017

THE BEST COURSE I have taken in COURSERA

GREAT LECTURERS , BEST VIDEOS, AND VERY ORGANIZED

3D movies are really fantastic

Hope to join in future sessions to get better scores

By Jonathan G

Mar 07, 2016

Very labor intensive and stressful course. However, I learned a lot.