Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,869 ratings

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

ID

Dec 13, 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

SR

Jan 21, 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 1,254 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Allison B

Aug 2, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It teaches you so much about content marketing and so many great ways to be successful at it. The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I really didn't like how very important lessons were taught via podcast. It's very difficult to concentrate on and I would have loved to see visuals of what they were talking about, especially since they were very visual elements. Overall a great course and I am very happy I took it.

By Hamis E

Jul 4, 2020

This course is highly effective when it comes to copywriting. From headlines to call-to-action, every part is explained properly and in great detail. However, one problem that I saw was the content being a bit out-of-date, like the text on usage of Google+ which is long gone. for the rest, this course is bound to polish your copywriting skills and improve your ability to convey a message in general as you become better with wordplay.

By S. R

May 10, 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot about marketing content. The course covered all of the principles marketing people often use. I can quickly apply what I learned personally and professionally. There were elements, particularly the audios of various topics, is long winded. The speakers rambled and sometimes is off topic. They could have made their point in a more concise manner. Overall, great course. I would recommend it.

By Sophie P

Nov 16, 2018

This is a great course if you're just getting into content marketing and want to build a proper foundation. It has quite basic lessons like how to build your own website and some of the lessons are repeated throughout the course. However, the peer-review assignments allow you to put those lessons into practice, which I found very helpful. This course is a great place to start if you want to learn more about content marketing.

By Jill B

Nov 7, 2022

This course really put Content Marketing into topics that were easy to digest and follow. It helps set you up to rethink how you approach your content marketing and creation. One thing I think could be added to the course to increase its value is a section on content marketing using short-form video. That seems to be all social platforms are pushing these days, so it would be nice to have a few tips on how to approach this.

By Jesse b

May 18, 2020

This course was very well done, and I learned a lot about copywriting. My problem is with the peer review system. I could tell both of the people who reviewed my work hadn’t actually read my work. On top of that half the people I reviewed hadn’t done the work at all or hadn’t done it well. It just seems like there was no real system in place to make sure the work was actually being done. I did love the course though.

By Nebojša D

Aug 24, 2020

Very solid course, especially for beginners. The course did promise a lot at times and did not deliver at all and that's the only reason I'm not giving it five stars. If there was a way to rate it differently, I'd give it 4.5.

I personally got a lot out of it and managed to implement ideas from it immediately. As the world of SEO is a slow one, I can't tell you whether or not I succeeded but I'm pretty sure I will.

By Fong Y M

Apr 29, 2020

Good introductory course on content marketing, content marketing strategies, and use of social media/websites to promote your business. Many good advise and strategies where shared in this course to generate traffic, leads, and ultimately business profits. I would recommend this course to anyone thinking of starting an online business presence or looking to create more online promotion of their business.

By Yannick K

Apr 8, 2021

The course is pretty hands-on, well-structured, and has tons of great advice. I had given 5 stars if it wouldn't be for the assignments which are poorly explained (and based on the assignments I saw from other students they struggled as well) and the amount of podcasts this course is built on. While I love podcasts I find that a more visual approach had helped this course.

By Melodie L

Mar 31, 2021

The class provided useful strategies for content marketing. Overall, it was a beneficial class and a good use of time. The peer reviewed assignments need more specific criteria. As it is, people are coming from vastly different professional backgrounds, writing about very different businesses and with no common understanding of what the the assignments entail.

By Rebecca F

Apr 20, 2021

The course content is absolutely amazing—if you're interested in dealing with content writing in any capacity, this course will give you everything you need.

Unfortunately, the assessment is a bit of a nightmare. People who don't understand the assignment marking your work? It goes about as well as you think, and it takes forever. It was very frustrating.

By Alana D C

Apr 25, 2022

I really enjoyed the content of this course and I learned so much. But what I didn't like so much was the Format that the course is made. There is a lot of Podcasts and ebooks, and don't have so much videos. Podcast for me, that I'm learning english, is a little difficult to follow, because there is not a subtitle. And the Videos is more dinamic.

By Melodi U

May 4, 2022

This was a very thorough course and does a good job of covering multiple aspects of Content Marketing, including tips on how to properly design a website. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars was because certain areas of the course were a bit tedious and repetitive but I imagine that helps some people to retain the information better.

By Anneli O

Jan 17, 2020

Very interesting, hands on and competent teachers. I also liked all the various forms for my learning: videos, podcasts, e-books, quiz's and assignments.

The only thing that I did'nt like very much was the peer review-assignment in week 4. I had to wait a really long time before two people reviewed it.

Otherwise - I really recommend this course!

By Rajdeep D

Jul 14, 2020

Though sometimes extremely repetitive, the course itself offers an in-depth look at content marketing as a whole and allows us to truly grasp the niches of content marketing. A great way to start and get a true look into what content marketing is and how YOU can utilize it into your website, company, organization, etc. Great course!

By Theresa D

May 25, 2020

Overall the course was helpful for frameworks and to keep my practice up-to-date with concepts that are used in other markets. Sonia was very clear and easy to follow. Some podcast interviews weren't accessible The value of these courses also increase if participants do their part in working hard and giving constructive criticism.

By Monica S

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I've learned a lot of interesting things about the basics of content marketing. A lot of useful insights. The first 3 weeks especially have a lot of important content.

The only thing I didn't like too much were the readings, as they took a lot of time but the content was also quite repetitive.

By Bintang R

May 4, 2020

The course was concise and suitable for complete beginners. However, some videos are not shown as intended by the instructor where she attempts to show a video of her 2 colleagues explaining about some details in the course in the next video, but the video was never be shown to us instead it jumped into the next lesson

By Alexandra P

Jun 19, 2020

This course is very well done. It gives a broad overview on what content marketing is but it also get very specific on how to actually create and strategically use your content.

Video lectures are clear and supplemental readings very useful. The only “drawback” is the absence of written scripts for podcast lessons.

By Elyse R

Jun 28, 2020

Was very heavily targeted at those already working in copy writing or in a position to write copy for a company they are involved in. Still, all areas taught can be adapted to anything the student needs it for and will certainly help up skill those who wish to learn more about this area of writing.

By Nadia K

Jun 8, 2020

The course was great and provided me useful tools to takeaway in my professional career! Perhaps the only feedback about the lessons is that it would help if the podcasts were featured more prominently, could they not be attached as part of the main video? In any case, everything else was great!

By Diana O

Dec 22, 2020

The course was organised and the objectives for each module and the course in general were clear and the content well delivered. The reading resources are great and it is plenty of complementary information to the course and socia media marketing in general, contained in them. Thank you!.

By Kalifa L

Jul 8, 2020

Very helpful and educational. It is important to take notes. They will help when taking the quizzes. My only complaint is that the peer grading can be a little unfair. I had to submit an assignment multiple times in hopes that considerate people would grade me fairly so that I could pass.

By Sandro K

Apr 8, 2022

Podcasts could be done differently by doing videos with visuals. This would help learners to consume the stuff better. Also, I would highly appreciate shorter readings which are more on point. Otherwise, I can just highly recommend this course. Nice balance between theory and practice.

By Yaneris

Oct 14, 2019

Very interesting class. Gives some general guidelines on how to improve your journey as a content marketer, and also some good practical exercises to adapt what you've learned and improve your skills. I recommend this not only for copywriters but also for social media managers as well.