Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
41,296 ratings

About the Course

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

RK

Sep 1, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

AR

Jul 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

Filter by:

4751 - 4775 of 5,456 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks

By Edward D

Nov 20, 2017

The course is great, Andrew explains everything in CNN very clearly. But the assignment and grader really need some update.

By Dr M B N M

May 26, 2020

Learnt CNN with practical examples. But it would have been good if tensor flow, keras part also might have been explained

By Ankur B

Apr 8, 2020

Awesome course! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is an AI enthusiast specially in the field of computer vision.

By Adit S

Nov 30, 2017

It would have gotten five stars, but grading problems and other technical difficulties on the backend were very prevalent.

By ARJUN K V

Aug 10, 2020

an awesome and necessary course for deep learning aspirants. Taught well and thanks to all the team for this opportunity.

By Lech G

Jun 19, 2020

The course is very good, but I find that the mixture of numpy, tensorflow and keras in the assignments is quite onfusing.

By Simon G

Apr 25, 2020

I still love andrew, my only problem with this course was that it was quite shallow. There were a lot of editing mistakes

By Daniel F

Jan 4, 2020

I would have appreciated a little more depth in the programming exercises but otherwise a good introduction to the topic.

By Tung N

Jan 14, 2018

The grader is unfortunately still not fixed for triple_loss function even though the comment in the notebook was correct.

By Varun

Feb 6, 2021

I will rate it as 4 stars. Because the course has just one lacking point It does not give enough insights in Tensorflow

By Andres E P L

Jul 9, 2020

Please fix some bugs in the graders script. Just for that the course is not perfect, otherwise the content was amazing.

By Raja S C

Oct 15, 2020

Initial modules are very good, but last few modules are abstract in nature. Not getting grasp on the concepts clearly.

By Alexander A

Jul 8, 2019

Cours material is great. However, videos seem to be produced a bit less carefully than previous deeplearning.ai videos

By Lucas O S

Dec 26, 2017

Content is great. Andrew Ng is a very good instructor. Still many issues to fix in videos, quizzes and projects though

By Fredrik C

Aug 2, 2019

This was the first of the ai courses that did not feel super clear to me. More intuition videos would have been nice.

By Justin S

Jul 31, 2019

Great Material but some frustrating bugs in the programming assignments and choppy videos that need to be cleaned up.

By Arjan G

Jan 11, 2018

Very good and interesting course, but the some tweaking is needed to remove the errors in the programming assignments

By SALİH T A

Apr 2, 2020

I't was hard to understand some concepts sometimes. I was waiting for a detailed explanation on Car Detection system

By Lanchen S

Feb 21, 2018

I would only rate 4 for this course. Because the first three is really well structured and this one is kinda messed.

By Michel M

Dec 23, 2017

The only complaint is, that my excercises have been locked - I wanted to review them and do some further experiments

By Awan-Ur-Rahman

Nov 7, 2018

This course was really helpfull and I learned a lot . Thanks to the respected teachers of this course and coursera.

By Adit Y

Oct 29, 2018

Faced Some challenge with the Course Assignments that was too time consuming but overall the course was pretty good

By Guofan W

Apr 20, 2018

If you can fix the bugs of the last homework, it would be perfect. Anyway, the information on CNN is really useful.

By Franck B

Jan 8, 2018

Great and deep course, CNN are definitely a beast.

Disappointing to have bugs in the final exercise when submitting.

By Slava S

Dec 4, 2020

The programming exercises are not very good, sometimes they are too easy and sometimes they are not clear at all.