Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
41,313 ratings

About the Course

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

RS

Dec 11, 2019

Great Course Overall

One thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

AG

Jan 12, 2019

Great course for kickoff into the world of CNN's. Gives a nice overview of existing architectures and certain applications of CNN's as well as giving some solid background in how they work internally.

Filter by:

4776 - 4800 of 5,457 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks

By Slava S

Dec 4, 2020

The programming exercises are not very good, sometimes they are too easy and sometimes they are not clear at all.

By Prince G

Jan 28, 2020

Amazing course with great details. It would have been better if details of back propagations were also explained.

By Stephen H

Dec 31, 2018

An excellent course from Andrew Ng, some problems with the stability of the python notebook platform on Coursera.

By Peiwei C

Dec 4, 2017

Excellent lecture and materials. Would have given a 5 stars if the issue with the grader could be fixed in time.

By Vishnu P

Oct 6, 2020

Corrections preferably should be before the video and not after. Any way to visualize graph in Wk4 assignment.

By William L

May 1, 2020

Assignments can be set up in a slightly different way. Although I do not see how. So maybe ignore the comment.

By Apostolos N

Jan 7, 2022

Very well structured course.

I don't like that you can't access jupyter notebooks after completing the course.

By Хохлов М Р

Jul 24, 2020

maybe to complicated. I still have no confidence that i understand all that information right.

i feel bad ((((

By GARVIT K

Apr 11, 2020

The course is an amazing start to Image Processing. I found the part on Object Detection a not very thorough.

By Christian B

Jan 27, 2018

Problem with grader for last assignment hasn't been fixed for more than a month. Rest of the course is great.

By Jean S

Jul 14, 2020

Videos could use some editing to remove bits that weren't edited but other than that the course is fantastic

By Shrijeet J

Jun 28, 2020

The depth of the course can be increased by inculcating more topics and more frameworks can also be explored

By Logan M L

Apr 8, 2019

Could use some work re-updating the notebooks to make coding as seemless as course 2 in this specialization.

By vikas v

Sep 2, 2018

Mentors seems not so active on respond on questions. Otherwise this was very good course to learn about CNN.

By wish

Jun 25, 2018

I nice course, but too easy, assignments are very simple, I think more coding should be left to the student.

By Tushar B

Jun 20, 2018

Had submission issues with the assignments. I had to submit without verifying the outputs via hit and trial.

By Ivana T

Nov 29, 2017

Overall great course. Room for improvement - programming assignments could be more difficult and less buggy.

By Abhishek S

May 31, 2020

Great learning assignments but I wish there was at least one assignment where everything was not spoon fed.

By Hieronim K

Dec 18, 2019

Informative but very low production value with unedited, uncut videos with lots of frustrating repetitions.

By Marth

Sep 30, 2018

Only one more blank line in the start of the cell waste me one and a half hour to find the amazing bug...XD

By Kat H

Dec 1, 2017

Overall a great course, just some bugs with the assignment grader that made for quite a bit of frustration.

By Michael A

Mar 26, 2021

elucidating,concept explain in an easisy to understand manner ,thanks to the subject matter prof Andrew Ng

By Muhammed A Ç

Sep 30, 2020

That course is quite beneficial the only problem, except than first week, course could be a more detailed.

By Mata P

Jul 26, 2020

The course overall was very helpful but i think that the there should be more clearance in the assignments

By Manish S

May 27, 2020

Thanks Coursera, Awesome experience which help to clear many doubt like one object detection bbox encoding