Chevron Left
Back to Corporate & Commercial Law II: Business Forms, Financing & Governmental Regulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate & Commercial Law II: Business Forms, Financing & Governmental Regulation by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
207 ratings
45 reviews

About the Course

This course is the second course in a two-part series on corporate and commercial law. In this part, we focus on three main topics: business organizations, business financing, and governmental regulation. In the first module, we discuss the characteristics of a number of the most common forms of business entities, such as corporations and LLCs. Module two is devoted to debtor-creditor relationships, including bank financing, debt financing, secured transactions, and bankruptcy. We wrap up the course with two modules that focus on the most important aspects of governmental regulation, including the process by which administrative agencies make rules, and the regulation of anti-competitive behavior and securities transactions....

Top reviews

AG
Aug 17, 2020

Good course for beginners as well as to have a overlook on previous law studies ....professors accent is very fluent ..easy to understand..thank you for such a wonderfull course.

BP
Oct 1, 2018

Excellent course & a great, down to earth instructor. I only wish he had more courses available for audit. Thanks to Illinois-Urbana for their contributions to online classes.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Corporate & Commercial Law II: Business Forms, Financing & Governmental Regulation

By MAHADI A

Dec 24, 2019

The Lecturer was excellent. He has a good command of the subject matter. The course is also very enlightening about business law. I thank Allah that destined me to take part.

By Zhiyao L

Jul 30, 2019

This class was very helpful in teaching me basic concepts about the various forms of business entities, corporate finance, and financial & securities regulations.

By anshuman s

Aug 29, 2019

LOTS OF DETAILS, COURSE QUITE COMPREHENSIVE AND REQUIRES A LOT OF STUDIES ON YOUR OWN RESPECTIVE TO THE SUBJECT

By DASI S

Apr 14, 2020

course was well organised and the explanation of the faculty's are really good they did a great job

By SHIV S

May 9, 2020

Nice!! The instructor taught really good. He looks good as well.

By Cristian M S

Oct 29, 2019

Very clear and concrete course. The professor was very good.

By Hung V V

Apr 8, 2019

A must-study course for legal scholars and lawyers

By Joel D

May 15, 2019

Professor's lectures are memorable

By Sameh E M F

Jun 6, 2019

very useful and valuable.Thanks

By Fabio M F G

Jun 27, 2018

Great introductory course for non-lawyers! I missed references so I can study by myself. Slides could bring more details too. But great overview covering most relevant topics and how they are coded in US.

By Vikrant K

Jun 12, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. It was interactive, examples were provided and even though I am from a different country, it is still enlightening and almost all laws and agencies work here too under different names.

By Bill P

Oct 1, 2018

Excellent course & a great, down to earth instructor. I only wish he had more courses available for audit. Thanks to Illinois-Urbana for their contributions to online classes.

By Adarsh r

Apr 25, 2020

Well structured coarse and i liked the instructor the most. When you have such a good instructor it becomes very easy for us to cope up with even typical topics.

By Jawwadali M

Apr 28, 2020

Professor Fricke's is very articulate and eloquent in his explanation, using understandable examples that make the understanding of the concept much easier.

By Muhammad B T

Nov 28, 2018

Really a helpful course which will enhance one's intellect and enhance the vision of an individual regarding corporate side.

By Marcia L B

Sep 28, 2019

Wonderful! I recommend this course. The teacher is perfect, you understand everything he says and teach! Thanks!

By Cong W

Apr 14, 2020

This course is really helpful to get the main picture of the corporate & commercial law system. Thanks a lot!

By Muhammad H

Jun 2, 2020

Really Good course and Teacher and amazing experience

By Jeroen M B

Jun 7, 2020

Great course and well explained by Mr. Fricke!

By Iván D M

May 29, 2020

Excellent!!

By Luciano C

Oct 16, 2020

This course gives me three very important things:

First: the ability to write more fluently in English because I wrote down all the important concepts

Second: the right legal vocabulary because I learnt a lot of new words

Third: The experience of learning about another country's law

I can only define my experience in this course as enriching.

By Gheshona J

Nov 23, 2020

Great course. It offers a lot of knowledge on Corporate and Commercial Law. You will learn about different law aspects as it pertains to trading and also different types of bankruptcy. These are always great things for people to know. You also learn different business types whether you are a individual owner or a partner.

By Thomas D

Dec 5, 2020

Very impressively put together material, in a concise way, using popular names as examples to facilitate learning. The best course I have done in decades! Exceptional quality which could have only come from a very hard working professor and his team, camerapersons and guests.

By Andrea A

Dec 4, 2020

Professor Frickie is super skilled and his lessons are very enjoyable and quite clear. This two courses were very useful to improve my legal knowings about US laws. Strongly recommended.

By Auralius G

Aug 18, 2020

Good course for beginners as well as to have a overlook on previous law studies ....professors accent is very fluent ..easy to understand..thank you for such a wonderfull course.