Chevron Left
Back to COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers by Stanford University

4.8
stars
5,038 ratings
1,019 reviews

About the Course

COVID-19 is rapidly spreading across the globe and all providers must be prepared to recognize, stabilize and treat patients with novel coronavirus infection. Following completion of this short course physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals will have a unified, evidenced-based approach to saving the lives of patients with COVID-19, including those who are critically ill. Learning modules are broken into short videos presented in a richly illustrated and compelling manner. The course is self paced and providers can schedule their learning to fit with their schedules. Topics include symptoms and signs in patients with COVID-19, early stabilization of patients, preventing the need for intubation, and ventilator management. The best evidence and guidelines are summarized while accompanying handouts provide written learning points and links to online resources. Simple infographics are available for providers to utilize within their care facilities to educate and promote optimal care across their entire institution. To learn more about our other programs and find additional resources, please visit Stanford Emergency Medicine International (https://emed.stanford.edu/specialized-programs/international.html), The Stanford Center for Health Education (https://healtheducation.stanford.edu/), and our Digital Medic Initiative (https://digitalmedic.stanford.edu/our-work/covid-19-resources/). Accreditation The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Credit Designation The Stanford University School of Medicine designates this enduring material for a maximum of 5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. If you would like to earn CME credit from Stanford University School of Medicine for participating in this course, please review the information here prior to beginning the activity....

Top reviews

EE
May 31, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients.

W
Dec 30, 2021

Wonderful thank you. Full of great tips, well illustrated and explained systematic approach to patients with varying degrees of illness. This has increased my confidence to handle COVID-19 patients

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,044 Reviews for COVID-19 Training for Healthcare Workers

By Miriam T

May 23, 2021

Very timely course in these pandemic times. Super helpful and was delivered professionally by Doctors. Thank you so much.

By Stephanie R

May 17, 2021

It had provided me with great videos that helped improve my actions taken towards possible COVID patients and proper PPE.

By Abdimajiid u

Mar 8, 2021

Thanks coursera and standford university I absolutely learned allot this course Covid19 for training healthcare workers.

By Dr. P C

Nov 30, 2020

It's very great sharing for all Health care worker during this Pandemic of COVID 19. Really thank for this Great help.

By Ahmed S

Aug 13, 2021

It's a very effective course for every physicians, nurses and medical personal working during this covid-19 pandemic.

By OGWANG J

Jun 16, 2021

It really gave me a good insight into the management of Covid and my input in patient management has greatly improved

By Konstantina D

Aug 27, 2021

Thank you very much to Coursera and Standford University for giving me the chance to carry out this excellent course

By Misty L

Jul 1, 2021

I learned so much during this course work. It will be beneficial when I get into my nursing career after graduation!

By Francine

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very informative and helpful. It was designed accordingly so that tbe learners can understand simply.

By Natasha V L

Aug 23, 2020

A detailed update of Covid-19, very recommended. Thankyou to the entire team for sharing this valuable information!

By Ravi R

Nov 25, 2021

I’m so grateful for this course from COURSERA

I have learnt and earned so many things from this course Thankyou .

By prilly f

Jan 22, 2021

this course is very good and useful to add to my knowledge. I hope the certification will be published immediately

By Ommawattie B

Nov 21, 2020

An excellent course.

All information are very clear .

I learnt so much from this course.

Thanks to the instructors.

By Jesus A P V

Nov 16, 2020

Excelente curso para reforzar el conocimiento adquirido con la información emergente y continua sobre la Covid-19.

By Md T R

Jan 19, 2021

Amazing course. learned lots of new things. This will surely make me more confident while providing patient care.

By Rudy B

Nov 14, 2020

Well designed and very comprehensive to the current developments of the COVID-19 virus treatment and preventions.

By María J M L

Sep 30, 2020

Me pareció excelente el curso una buena capacitación y la aproveche al máximo gracias.

pero no me han certificado

By Adeya A

Sep 3, 2020

A well designed and informative course covering maximum aspects of Covid 19 keeping in mind Edoctors perspective.

By Medarametla. M V S N

May 20, 2021

Lectures are very useful and the videos made easy learning along with the imagination.Thank you to all your Team

By Mohammad M

Dec 6, 2020

Very useful and informative. Highly recommended for Physician like me.

Thank you so much

Love,

Dr.Maximo

Philippines

By Mary F

Dec 3, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much and learned some new things about Covid 19 and caring for patients with Covid 19

By Pearson M

Aug 15, 2020

It is very important and have learnt a lot of skills which iam going to use in the management of covid cases.

By Marcelo G V

Feb 8, 2021

Curso excelente, muito prático para quem precisa entender os princípios dos cuidados com o pacientes com COVID.

By Mulyanti

Aug 9, 2021

I'm so happy to join this course, very informative and aplicative for healthcare workers, thankyou very much.

By Dita P

Jun 18, 2021

thank you so much. i hope Standford University can provide more online course about Dentistry and Oral Health.