Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
stars
2,442 ratings
823 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 821 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Edima

Apr 22, 2017

Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma was a great introduction to statistics and the principles of six sigma.

By Selam Y

Oct 4, 2020

It was a great experience. Dr thank you for explaining every courses clearly and explicitly. keep it up.

By Estela H

Jul 2, 2017

O curso me ajudou a aperfeiçoar na análise dos dados. Além disso, aprendi a manusear o software Minitab.

By JuanCarlos A

May 6, 2021

Excellent Course, the best free course I have found online so far. Thank you for sharing the knowledge.

By Pushparaj G

Apr 8, 2021

every think is explained proper manner it has very help to me to understand thanks for give me knowlage

By Samuel A M d M

May 15, 2020

A great course, thanks University of Amsterdam and Coursera for the opportunity to learn, gratefulness!

By Suresh R

Jan 16, 2020

I would like to thank the faculty for making the course highly interesting and very easy to understand

By Stendert d V

Jan 29, 2018

Straight forward introduction to data analytics and the use of minitab in the lean six sigma life cycle

By Alicia B

Dec 6, 2017

It is a very interesting and easy going course, you don't need too much time and is easy to understand

By Víctor H H G

Oct 13, 2017

Es excelente, los temas son muy bien explicado y se ejecutan ejemplos prácticos fáciles de comprender.

By Richard C

Dec 13, 2020

An excellent course that uses scenarios that can happen in the real-world to teach data analytics !!!

By Isaac A

Aug 10, 2020

Great teacher, very clear the exposure, very useful statistical tools for the lean six sigma analysis

By Shivam G

Jun 23, 2020

Brilliant course covering everything of importance in a Lean Six Sigma data analysis project problem.

By Romulo E B B

Jan 11, 2020

Great course! It's easy to think of many practical applications for the tools discussed, really cool.

By amarnath k

Aug 24, 2021

Taught in a very methodical and clear manner with short videos.very easy to understand. Neat format.

By Martins O

May 21, 2020

Fantastic course, the teacher was incredibly awesome.

I look forward to more quality courses from her

By HIMANSHU S

Jul 30, 2020

It was really an informative course with lot of new things to learn especially the software MINITAB

By SEKAR

May 25, 2020

Really good course with relavant examples.Very simple example of the course content,this helped me

By Claudio B

Sep 11, 2018

Great course with the appropriate level of information. It is helping me to understand better some

By Carina G d l C

Jul 4, 2021

It is an excellent course, with clear explanations and adequate examples. With love, from Mexico.

By Fecchio R

Aug 1, 2020

A well done course based on let the concepts to be understood and verify if it so ! Good teacher.

By KTS

Oct 16, 2020

This is a grateful course for me. Thank you so much Ms. Inez Zwetsloot and Amsterdam University!

By Oussama F

Apr 12, 2020

Really its a very helpful, simple and easy to understand. Thank you very much for this material.

By Francois H

Jun 6, 2019

Une pédagogie exemplaire pour appliquer rapidement les concepts enseignés et retenir l'essentiel

By Katherine P F

Dec 17, 2017

It was a excellent course, the information that you can learn is the most relevant for Analysis