Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
stars
1,907 ratings
682 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

HA

Jul 15, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 678 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Matias j

Jan 31, 2019

Muy buen curso. La profesora era muy clara para explicar las materias.

Me ha servido mucho para desempeñarme en mi actual trabajo.

By Rebeca A

Aug 01, 2017

This course is clear, concise, and to the point. A first approach to statistics in the six sigma framework. You'll ask for more.

By Mohamad S B S

Sep 17, 2020

One of the best teaching method. Very straight-forward and easy to understand. Big round of applause to Uni of Amsterdam. Thanks

By Rui P S N

Sep 11, 2020

I think for the level, it gives a good perspective on how to handle different problems and how to reach a reasonable conclusion.

By shashank j

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent Course for one who wants to enter the field of Lean Six Sigma.

Very Practical and Informative with hands on experience.

By Parvez A

Aug 06, 2020

Very simple and to the point...

Best course I ever found. Please suggest me where I can find more of your courses...

Thank you...

By Marcelo A d L

May 29, 2017

The course is easy to understand and it's presented in a simple form with practical examples that depicts real life situations.

By Ahmed B K

Aug 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course ,

It was quite useful to refresh and learn knowledge related to Lean Six Sigma and Statistics.

Thank you!

By Saksham M

Jun 03, 2020

Loved this course. Dr. Inez explains every concept, and many of them twice, thrice over, with amazing lucidity. Thanks a lot.

By Bruce C

Apr 30, 2017

its Good in technical reporting and professional presentation, i would recommend it to anyone who want to improve that area !

By Radu C

Feb 11, 2018

Detailed and packed with examples and exercises, practical and taught in a manner that facilitates understanding, thank you!

By Diana j p p

Aug 01, 2020

the course was excellent I loved the organization and the way of explaining the teacher, all with very practical exercises.

By RODRIGO A F D

Jul 11, 2020

I loved this course, I was able to put into practice knowledge that I had, but did not see in a simple way how to apply it.

By Praveen K

May 22, 2020

Complete course is amazing. Really helpful. Now, i have some idea about Mini tab and how to analyse different type of data.

By Octavien J O O

Jan 22, 2020

This is a good course for anyone starting in process improvement techniques using statistical tools. I really recommend it.

By Kaustubh V

Jul 21, 2020

The instructor takes a step-wise approach and takes us with her on the learning journey! Simply Brilliant! Thank you Inez!

By Deepak P

Apr 01, 2019

The course starts from fundamentals of statistics and discusses various methods of data analysis for different scenarios.

By Daniel M

Jul 12, 2020

Outstanding course. I enjoyed every single class and the teacher explains the subjects very very well. 100% recommended.

By ignatious c

Jun 07, 2020

I find this caurse is very useful and I recommend to everyone who wish to pursue knowledge in the area of data analysis.

By Thales C d L

Sep 20, 2019

Objective language, easy to understand. Course with many practical examples. Worth taking this cours.

Thank you teachers!

By FERNANDO P

Sep 07, 2020

Excellent course, amazing content and really useful for the applications of the lean six sigma methodology in a company

By Juan R P M

Mar 31, 2020

This course has reinforced my analytical skills with great tools in order to pursue the excellence on my lean projects.

By Huong N

May 20, 2020

A great introduction to data analysis that does not include math. The lectures are clear and exercises are not tricky.

By Venkataramanan.T

Sep 26, 2019

It is really a wonderfull course. I have learned many things and it enhanced my technical knowledge in Data Analytics

By Dhruv S

Jul 20, 2017

The course runs at just the right pace.

Great course structure, the quizzes proficiently test the new skills learned.