Chevron Left
Back to Electric Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Electric Power Systems by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
6,487 ratings
1,624 reviews

About the Course

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

RS
May 9, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
Jan 17, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,612 Reviews for Electric Power Systems

By Parth B

Aug 6, 2019

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

By Vijayendra V

May 6, 2021

A great course giving insights into energy generation, its distribution, and challenges the world is facing now.

By KUDALE Y V

Jun 30, 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

By Anurag S

Apr 24, 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

By Muhammad U

Jan 6, 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

By MUHAMMAD F A

Dec 11, 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

By MD.FERDOSH A

May 4, 2020

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

By Lorenzo L B

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.

By Chathura W

Jul 4, 2021

Nice course for the basic level for power systems. If You work hard you can do this course within a 2-3 weeks.

By Irfan A M

Oct 5, 2020

Wow What a great learning in this course,

I very thankful to Professor Ilya Grinberg and University at Buffalo.

By Badru B

Jun 24, 2020

The course is easy to understand and simple. I love it, i was binge watching the videos;

it was a complete ride

By Yogesh A

Jun 10, 2020

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

By Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

By chisomeje E O

Jun 24, 2020

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

By Sagar M

May 12, 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

By Mrs.MALINI. K V

May 10, 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

By Augustine E

Aug 6, 2021

This course was really enlightening and is very useful in my present job as a power plant Engineer/Manager.

By Md. M S

Apr 16, 2021

This course is very important to learn about basic power system. Thanks coursera and University of New York

By moshahid 1

Aug 21, 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

By Varun M K

Aug 5, 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

By Kuldeep K v

Oct 3, 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

By Rohit R J

Aug 27, 2021

Very good introductory course to understand electrical power grid functioning and concepts like smart grid

By Jeremiah E I

Jan 26, 2021

This course was very educative, informative, but though, challenging. Thanks to coursera learning platform

By Dawoud S S

Oct 8, 2020

I reviewed My study , in this online Course its so helpful, and the Professor make it easier to Understand

By Rushikesh M M

Oct 6, 2020

It was very informative lactures. Explained in very easy & efficient manner it will really helpful for us.