Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,885 ratings
835 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

PS
Jul 15, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA
Jul 27, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 825 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By SWETHA R

Jun 22, 2020

gud

By Charles W

Jun 20, 2020

I don't really feel like the concepts were explained very thoroughly. Presentations go over how, but not why. Also, past a certain number of math errors pointed out by correction overlays, a video could really benefit from a second take or some dubbing. That said, the textbook linked is good (hint: check the author's website for the current version, which has most of the typos and errors fixed since the 2013 edition used by this course). In the end, I learned the information, so the course did what it needed to.

By junfung i

May 21, 2020

I'm not sure if there are people out there who have done this course that is studying A level maths.But I learned a lot of the material covered in this course in pure maths so this course was not entirely very new. Maybe the contextualization of pure concepts into the engineering world was useful.

By Bilal A

Aug 20, 2019

there is no proper practice for problems solving.questions are given for practice but answers or solutions are not provided.How may a student get confirm either one's solution is right or wrong?.There must be a proper system for practice questions

By Aboud K

Apr 3, 2021

it was a good experience and i learned new knowledge i liked the teaching but i wished there were more pop up questions to search for in the lessons, searching for more ideas is a great way to interact with the lessons.

By Raphael A V M

May 9, 2017

Good introductory course, but you can only attempt to answer the quiz once every 7 days, then the slides that are given do not include what the lecturer wrote so you will always have to go back to the video to find it.

By Md N R N

Jun 8, 2020

the professor is awesome.It will better if he solve some hard problem in video lectures

By Yunus B

Oct 15, 2020

Questions were the problem anda sometimes videos weren't enough

By Omar a

Mar 30, 2021

There are no solutions for practices questions.

By Mohit B

May 16, 2020

you should reduce the time for re-attempts.

By AMULYA R

Jun 1, 2020

Best way to boost your knowledge or skill

By Yalamanchili A V S

Jun 8, 2020

Good course for the Beginner`s

By shiva r

Apr 13, 2017

well!!

it was interesting.

By HAFIJUR R

Jun 16, 2020

I need certificate

By Emilio Y H

Mar 20, 2019

too basic!!!

By Ahmed M A

Sep 2, 2015

fair enough

By Alex M

Apr 7, 2020

It's in American and somehow the answer to the 2D question went into the Kth dimension and I thought I could deal with the units and lack of angles but how the hell can you get a third dimension answer to a 2D question I mean Jesus Christ what the hell America

By KHAJA A

May 18, 2020

Lectures , material need to be improved and must check the quiz answers before uploading .

By Tarek A

Mar 9, 2021

pace is way too fast. not suitable for an introductory or a beginning course

By Isaac R

Dec 19, 2020

The course is in intermediate terms but for my age and my time, it is impossible to continue with the course. I could not and I realized that the course almost everything is based on equation formulas and I did not understand anything at all. I thought that as it was an "Introduction" everything was going to do differently. The funny thing is that now I can't unsubscribe and that zero will stay on my record.

By zachariah m

May 31, 2020

Almost every module was so incoherent I had to go look up multiple Youtube videos with partial information to grasp the concept. Fucking garbage classes with garbage teachers.

By BOGA L

Jun 3, 2020

Because you didn't provide a certificate even I completed my course 😑

By mahesh

Jun 24, 2020

worst app i ever used .i could not do my id verification

By sai k v

Jun 5, 2020

others name is given on the certificate

By muhamad j

Oct 23, 2017

it's good for the matery