Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.8
stars
504 ratings
153 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Top reviews

SP

Sep 05, 2020

Great introductory course for Data Science in Matlab! easy to follow content and you really can learn how to analyze data with Matlab if you don't have any experience on this field. Recommend!

MI

Aug 03, 2020

Amazing Course !!!!!! Lot of practical skill is gained here !!! Thanks MathWorks !!\n\nThe instructors were great! I wish one day I will join MathWorks and teach in this platform with them!!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 152 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

By Vigneshwaran S

Jul 15, 2020

The content of this course is just enough for proper understanding of the concepts and teaching methodology followed by the instructors is amazing and perfect.

By Guilherme C M d O

Aug 06, 2020

Amazing course. I just had i little bit of difficulty about the cases that happened in USA because I'm not from and don't live in. Anyway. I enjoyed it.

By Srimat M

May 07, 2020

excellent course material and interfaces. assignments and cool and real learning happen. the software is provided with access until the end of course.

By SHIVANG P

Jul 14, 2020

It is very good course to start and explore the amazing features that matlab provides, to efficiently and effectively present our data to others.

By Martha H

Jul 18, 2020

Good course for all, those who know Matlab from the past or who are new to Matlab. Great brush up of skills and practical knowledge for all!

By Fran V

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

By Andrés D P L

Aug 16, 2020

A great introductory course about Matlab and Data Science. In the final project, it is very interesting how many tools were applied.

By Sai S T

May 31, 2020

Great course for Data analysis and visualization through MATLAB.. The instructors are awesome!. The gave their best!!.. 🙏🙇thanks.

By Suhas S V

Jul 26, 2020

Great introductory course to Data Science. And perfectly curated data analysis course! Looking forward to the next course.

By Andres F P A

Aug 19, 2020

It is an excellent course. the support material is perfect and the evaluations require competence in the topics covered.

By Muhammad N A

Aug 21, 2020

Course material is concise and forces student to actually learn MATLAB instead of speed-running through the course

By Ahmet T Ü

Mar 06, 2020

Easy, flexible deadlines and require no basics of coding language. I would prefer anyone who interested in.

By Amal K

Jun 27, 2020

The course is very good to start with, for the students who want to build their carrier in Data Analysis.

By Hamza M

May 01, 2020

The 2020 Matlab version introduced a lot of useful data analysis tools which this course covers in detail.

By Othmane E

Mar 02, 2020

Awesome course to explore data analysis using Matlab!

Thanks to all the MathWorks team behind the scenes.

By Bharti S

Jul 07, 2020

Oh, it was a difficult yet worth-it course. The feeling of satisfaction after completing it was amazing.

By Katharine M

Sep 03, 2020

As a college student, this course added a valuable skill that has not yet been taught at my school.

By Shajidmon K

Jun 28, 2020

Good instructors....timely reply to the doubts....can learn good data analysis skills for beginners

By NARAYAN B

May 15, 2020

Short, crisp, to-the-point

Hand-on experience with 2020a

Well-built course structure

Superb teaching

By John N D

Jan 20, 2020

Good course. Little things to modify or improve, but even that it has been beyond expectations.

By Abhishek R

May 10, 2020

Very smooth and clean course, all tools were explained to the point with proper description.

By KUMAR A

May 05, 2020

Here thanks a lot for this much of content. I enjoyed a lot while learning all the stuffs.

By Diwakar S G

May 31, 2020

Thank you teachers . This is an excellent course and your presentation is wonderful .

By Sharan S

Jul 25, 2020

Crisp and clear content.Data Analysis using original data helped in learning a lot.

By Antonio B

Jun 27, 2020

Exploratory Data Analysis with Matlab is a good Course for Beginner in Data Science