Chevron Left
Back to Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere by Google

4.8
stars
77,565 ratings

About the Course

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Top reviews

NC

Sep 9, 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

CH

Jun 25, 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filter by:

4276 - 4300 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

By Amr M

Oct 16, 2021

-Very Helpful resources.

-Gave you Great Insights on the modern Business requirements regarding Data.

By Jessica S

Sep 25, 2021

It really expand my knowledge and helpful for a beginner like me to understand about Data Analytics

By Ratan K P

Sep 22, 2021

The course is well designed and structured based system learning makes it very interactive learning.

By Hiron J D

Sep 15, 2021

This is really amazing course to learn. it is very easy to understand and also interesting to learn.

By Akshya P

Sep 13, 2021

very good course for beginners in data analytics. it has changed my way of thinking related to data.

By Enoch O

Aug 18, 2021

I learnt a lot from this course and I am very happy I made this decision. Thanks Google and Cousera.

By Talha R A

Jul 10, 2021

Best course to inform deeply about what Data Analytics really is with slight touch of actual skills.

By Shivanand S

Jul 2, 2021

the course was very great and interactive and also it was very well planned and the mentor did best.

By nehemiah m

Jun 17, 2021

This course was well thought of and structured wonderfully.I definitely learnt a lot and enjoyed it.

By Sahil S

May 20, 2021

It was really helpful for me as a beginner and it allows you to learn more amazing things about data

By André G L

Apr 29, 2021

Excelente curso introdutório. Vai deixar qualquer um mais confiante para seguir o resto do programa.

By Butin K

Apr 28, 2021

Awesome! Everything is explained step by step. I feel like I've really learned something. Thank you!

By DAKSH P

Apr 18, 2021

A Good Introductory course on Data Analytics. I liked the course a lot. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

By boloroo b

Apr 15, 2021

The employee video makes me more impressed and more love to learn data analytics. Thank you, Google!

By Tatev T

Apr 7, 2021

This was a great course to refresh my Data Analytics knowledge! Thanks Google for this great course.

By Asifa G C

Feb 6, 2023

Information was presented clearly and in different formats to meet the individual's learning style.

By sarosh a

Jan 12, 2023

i enjoyed learning, I have learned many new things and am curious to know more and more about data.

By Jakub V

Jan 7, 2023

Videos were a bit lengthy for me, but a good initial insight into the Data analytics in my opinion.

By Rahul R

Dec 5, 2022

The course is very well led. The fact I am more determined to complete all the courses says it all.

By Ken W

Nov 20, 2022

Excellent thorough introduction to Data Analytics and good information on future job opportunities.

By ‫إيمان غ

Sep 15, 2022

very useful course with good introduction to google data analytics professional certificate

thanks

By Hassan I

Aug 14, 2022

I love how they made it easy and informative, thanks to all the instructors for explain it so well.

By Turkson E

Jul 26, 2022

This builds your condidence in Data Analysis and makes you ready for interesting courses with ease.

By Jose F O

Jul 11, 2022

It was a great refresher and introduction into Data Analytics with an overview of courses to come.

By mouhanned B l

Jun 20, 2022

a very good course with an effective way of studying , i lve the instructor and his way of teaching