Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
43,218 ratings
7,348 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

5726 - 5750 of 7,320 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Darshini

Jun 20, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience.. however ii though that maybe they could brush the learner with some basic and explain few terminologies beforehand .. it would be reallly helpful for people who are total beginners at GCP

By Patrick D

Jul 19, 2020

Pretty good course that teaches you the basic of Cloud Computing. The quiklabs are a bit rough around the edges and some modules offered are a bit outdated, but overall an enjoyable experience that makes me want to learn more!

By Ramon V B

Jun 7, 2020

It's an excellent introductory course for Google Cloud Platform and the tools and infrastructure it supports. I'm not giving 5 points because there are a few labs that are not updated and the options differ from the real ones.

By Hussein G

Aug 24, 2021

Very well structured and organised course but with a bit too much information and detail regarding every subject which makes it difficult to remember all the contents with all details. But good labs and evaluation procedures.

By Dilip S

Oct 6, 2019

Structured course content for beginners. Detailed lectures and labs to understand the fundamentals! All it takes is a day or two and strong determination to complete this course and have these fundamentals on our finger-tips.

By Marc M

Aug 12, 2020

This course was very informative and broken into simple chunks that were easily understandable . The labs were great and gave you a good hands on feel for navigating and setting up features previewed in the course material..

By Mathias G

Mar 28, 2019

Le cours est assez complet et balaye bien l'ensemble des services de GCP.

J'ai 2 regrets, le faible niveau d'exploration des labs face à tout ce qui vient d'être vu et l'absence de lab sur les VPC qui est un sujet important.

By William M

Jul 14, 2019

Covered a lot of subjects and products that gave me an appreciation of the breath and power of the platform. There were a few spots that were glossed over, but understandable once I watched the video of the labs being run.

By Saikat S

Jul 29, 2018

Good introductory course covering all aspects of google cloud platform's core infrastructure. But the lab works are designed in such a way that you will not remember them after the 1st week. Need more lab time for practise

By Aaron C

Sep 4, 2017

Highly recommended for those who wanted to understand and learn what GCP is about ... this course form as the foundation for all basic learners and even for those who wanted to go more deep dive into specific areas of GCP.

By Francisco C S Z

Apr 25, 2020

I liked the course, during the course sometimes i felt lost because of various concepts, at the end i realized that the many concepts are various because it is a fundamental course, it is like an overview of what GCP has.

By Vijayakumar G A

Aug 6, 2019

The course gives a good overview of the platform supplemented with lab practicals. Integration with qwiklabs is very useful. However, the content needs to be updated to reflect the recent changes to the platform services.

By Chris W

Dec 15, 2017

The host is very monotonous which can make it hard to concentrate on the course all the way through but the content is just the right amount for the introduction I needed for my understanding of GCP as a business analyst.

By M B

May 24, 2017

A bit dated in parts - the instructions don't quite line up with the actual app anymore, and I'm not sure what the point is in having a review AFTER a successful quiz (isn't that rather backwards?).

Good course otherwise.

By Prashanth S N

Sep 13, 2020

Learning about cloud storage options, identity and access management was fun. Some concepts such as containers and topics such as Kubernetes were newer to me. I really enjoyed the mini-quizzes at the end of the modules.

By Fernando N

Oct 20, 2019

bueno como introducción o de manera "essencial" para familiarizarse con las herramientas que ofrece google cloud, termine un poco confuso con algunos temas, pero es cosa de pulirse. por eso 4 estrellas, no te deja 5/5

By Sonu F

Jul 16, 2019

Good introduction to the course. But it is too broad and the review questions assume you know quite a lot already. I realised that most of the things I didn't know was covered by later courses in the specialisation.

By Kamil B

Apr 18, 2021

I think the course could've had a little bit more hands-on exercises with setting up different things. On the other hand, as an introduction to GCP, it was overall good and gave me a good overview of the whole GCP.

By Jossman A H R

Dec 11, 2020

The labs are too rigid. It should allow you to review more the options you have. Maybe at the begining of each lab you have to do every step describe on the lab, but at the end you could modify as long as you want.

By Shivansh R

May 17, 2020

A few suggestions were made by me on chat for labs which had issues as the commands mentioned in the tutorial were not accepted, finally tutorial was updated with new set of commands and I could finish it off, Thnx

By Dave H

Mar 15, 2021

This was a pretty good intro to GCP offerings. The way you had to go incognito to do the labs felt a bit hokey, and one time it didn't recognize that I had done a step in the lab and I had to start all over again.

By Nitesh S

Jun 15, 2020

I felt that the course and questions are not that much related. Course just hovers around the key concepts. If study materials on all key services are provided as a prep to the course, it will be of much more use.

By Aaron W

Mar 25, 2021

I felt like it gave a quick overview of somethings and went on to longer for other, sometimes I had to read about it else where or watch youtube videos before returning to the course so I could get full benefit.

By Ljung, A

Dec 16, 2019

Thanks for a great course. Because english is not my native language it was hard to understand what the teacher says (teacher from India). The other teacher had a good english language and did not talk to fast.

By Thomas B

Mar 4, 2019

Solid overview of the GCP building blocks. A bit of constructive feedback: This class employs a fair bit of hand-holding. Challenging me to go off-script will improve comprehension, confidence, and retention.