Chevron Left
Back to Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,070 ratings
1,686 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MM
Apr 2, 2021

This is an excellent training course with great labs, allowing in depth hands-on to the real Google Cloud platform. This alone allows for a better understanding of what's Google Cloud Infrastructure.

HP
Sep 5, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,678 Reviews for Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

By Dinesh S

May 30, 2018

For Foundation course, there could have ben more Demo's instead of just pointing the candidates to do labs on their own. There are no tips and tricks or real world examples topics when explaining something. Course becomes very dry and makes it very difficult to understand considering someone is learning for the first time.

By Rommel N

Mar 5, 2019

i had to repeat several labs and lessons multiple times because the completion is not registered. Weird thing after repeating and tagged completed, after a while several of the lessons and labs which previously tagged completed become incomplete and thus i had to repeat them several times.

By Oleksii T

Mar 6, 2019

The course is very informative, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Alas there are irritating glitches in the platform, which causes loss of the lab progress, so eventually you may have to complete lab twice to make them count in the course grades.

By Cullen K

Jun 2, 2018

The learning objective about the use of labels to allow access between instances needs some clarity and to stand out more during the video presentation. I was lost at the quiz time for this questions whereas the other questions I could recall from the video.

By thiamseng s

Jul 16, 2017

Provide a good understanding of GCP infrastructure basics through short video lectures and lab exercise. The lab exercises takes some time to get used to and at times, you get anxious because the timer is counting down and you are yet to complete your lab.

By George K

Sep 10, 2017

For the most part he course is great. There are however some small updates needed to the location of items (Firewall rules) and at times the course feels a bit superficial. That said this is a great intro course and I would highly recommend it!

By Jean C

Dec 3, 2017

Wish the videos are stringed together in topics instead of having one video per slide or intro. The cooldown timer is pretty annoying in breaking my concentration in learning the material. Also some explanation in voice are long winded.

By Angelos S

Oct 1, 2020

Very useful course, but it could have been a bit more detailed by providing more advanced information. Nevertheless, it provided a useful explanation and examples that helped me understand how to manage networking and VMs in GCP.

By Mamata P

Aug 13, 2017

It was good hands on experience. Got a good exposure to GCP. I suggest if materials can be provided for further study in future. Video often too fast moving, if the instructor slows down while explaining that will be too good.

By Deleted A

Aug 30, 2017

Good. Would have loved to see more tooling and management with gsutil and gcloud. Very good pointing out caveats, but I think a few points were glossed over, such as the zone dependency of inferred instance discounting.

By Chockalingam K C

Jul 21, 2017

Good Introduction to GCP and course served its purpose to get in to the required nomenclature. Left scroll bar needs to be adjusted, hard to scroll and see the vedio at the same time. and lab time can be little longer.

By Shafiq A

Jan 29, 2020

This course is an excellent start for the people who want to step in the Cloud Domain. I learned a lot. Labs are designed in a very good way and give an experience like working in real-world which is a valuable thing.

By Miguel R

Dec 19, 2017

Good introductory course, In my opinion the first labs are not really necessary as the concepts are used across the other labs. An the last lab, "Minecraft server" loses focus of the concepts of GCP a little bit.

By Cláudio

Oct 25, 2017

Gostei muito do conteúdo, muito mesmo, mas acredito que há espaço para melhoria na forma como as lições poderiam ser aprofundadas com links externos e alguns pequenos detalhes na "continuação" de vídeo-aulas.

By Anshul C

Jan 6, 2020

Nice Course, but could be better by showing VM Migration, Start-Up Scripts with VM boot and Application Upgrade Example on VM with BLUE/GREEN or Zero Downtime Approach.

Thanks for all the wonderful knowledge.

By Royce O

Jan 3, 2020

My only complaint involves some technical glitches with the labs, which ended up slowing me down as I had to work around issues in some labs. But overall, the material is well presented and easy to follow.

By Edgar C P

May 24, 2019

Some instructions are not accurate, it might create confussion, take a look at the last exercise, you need to specify sudo to run the commands instead of just copy and paste the commands as it said

By Leonid L

Apr 27, 2020

It would be helpful to have slides downloads as it was done in the GCP Cloud Fundamentals course.

Labs are well organized and helpful in getting hands on experience with explained concepts.

By Orlando C

Apr 14, 2019

Some things left unclear such as warnings from gcloud about parallelizing disk operations, and the use of a flag on an SSD persistent disk that the mount manual says has a performance hit.

By Angurbala P

Sep 3, 2019

During lab exercise, VM instances were not getting created for different regions. If the networking chapter could have explained little more detail it would have helped to understand.

By Jakob J

Feb 22, 2020

Great introduction to the basics of Google Cloud: VMs and Networks. There are a few hard-to-follow Labs here and there, but all in all I learned a lot, and the experience was good.

By Scott R

Dec 19, 2018

This was a more in depth course for network topologies and vm creation. It is strange that this course came after the first course, where some of the topics were also covered.

By Artur L

Jul 15, 2017

There are many discrepancies of items naming in the course and in real cloud console. this might be due to course a little bit not up to date with recent changes in console.

By Syaril E b M E

Sep 10, 2018

Some of the quick labs were too short and didn't feel very satisfactory but everything came together in the minecraft server set-up. That was very satisfying and hands on.

By Alex K

Jul 10, 2017

Pretty good walkthrough of web interface to google services. Would have benefitted greatly from:

more use of REST api and gcloud cli.

more rigorous and frequent quizzes.