Chevron Left
Back to Customer Service Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Service Fundamentals by Knowledge Accelerators

4.8
stars
862 ratings
262 reviews

About the Course

There are a growing number of exciting, well-paying jobs in today’s tech industry that do not require a traditional college degree, an one of the hottest areas with high demand is in IT customer service and support. Customer Service is a perfect entry point to start your career in IT, with a multitude of job openings ranging from onsite or remote help desk work to customer care or client support. We can help you get there with the Customer Service Fundamentals course. We will help you to build the knowledge and develop the skills needed to be a successful Customer Service Specialist: • Communication Skills which focus on clear, concise communication and listening. • Appropriate empathetic behavior such as such as patience, curiosity, and willingness to help. • Problem solving to research an issue and help determine an appropriate resolution. • Process adherence to ensure the proper flow and Service Level Agreements are met. The course is divided into 4 modules, and you will be assessed and awarded badges along the way! The course also includes interactive training including labs to reinforce all of the learning components above. At the conclusion of the course, you will receive an email notification from Acclaim with instructions for claiming the badge. Upon accepting your badge, it will be necessary to create a user account on Acclaim, where you will have the ability to manage your badge(s), opt-in to other communications and features, as well as take advantage of features allowing you to share your badge to social media and other destinations....
Filter by:

251 - 266 of 266 Reviews for Customer Service Fundamentals

By Denzil S

Nov 6, 2019

A nice build up to the advanced material, maybe the build up is too long?

By Grace o

Aug 13, 2020

Great

just needs to be more fun in learning It was too serious

By Roland S

May 28, 2019

In einigen Bereichen zu Call Center orientiert.

By Wediyanti R

Oct 27, 2021

i learn a lot, thank you so much.

By Hemant s

Aug 25, 2020

Very good and beneficial

By rao s

Apr 17, 2019

it is really good course

By Kristhel R

Nov 28, 2021

Pretty good

By Nancy B

Oct 31, 2019

Overall, it had a low quality to it for what is supposed to be a professional course. There were many typographical errors, words missing, and poorly formed sentences. Some of the content appeared dated as well.

By Maria F

Aug 27, 2020

Slides are clear but not the most interesting. I learnt about some new theories and techniques which was great and it provided a clear rubric to follow when providing support solutions.

By Kevin G

Jul 26, 2020

Not what I expected.

By Dariusz L

Oct 2, 2020

A lot of very pointless tasks that maybe in theory should be helpful but they are not. At least can be skipped, sort of.

By Shawn W

Feb 9, 2021

Peer graded assignments slows down individual students pace.

By James F R

Feb 27, 2020

I previously completed the Google I.T. Support Professional certificate. I started this course with no problem, mainly out of curiosity, and completed most of the first weeks assignments then was unable to work on this course for a few weeks. Now they've locked the course and are asking me for $99 to finish it, for a certificate not a single employer is actually looking for. lol, not only is that a hard pass, but this experience has completely turned me off to Coursera. Btw, no employers care about the Google cert either. Don't waste your time here, I suggest getting your A+ and then move on to either Windows administration certs or networking certs depending on your field of interest. Good luck.

By Catherine S

Jul 13, 2021

When I completed this course, it was titled, "IBM Customer Engagement Specialist Professional Certificate," and now it's showing as a generic customer service course. I have the e-mail confirming that I completed that course and that I could claim my digital badge, but

it's no longer there. Why?

By Sylesh S

Jul 25, 2021

I was happy to finish the course but was very disappointed that i did not get a certificate from IBM- Customer engagement specialist Certificate.

By Usman A

Mar 13, 2020

Old and rotten techniques are being taught. I request not to take the course