Chevron Left
Back to Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics by IBM

4.8
stars
137 ratings
32 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to gain Cybersecurity skills as part of the Cybersecurity Security Analyst Professional Certificate program. You will learn about the different phases of penetration testing, how to gather data for your penetration test and popular penetration testing tools. Furthermore, you will learn the phases of an incident response, important documentation to collect, and the components of an incident response policy and team. Finally, you will learn key steps in the forensic process and important data to collect. This course also gives you a first look at scripting and the importance to a system analyst. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the fifth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/penetration-testing-incident-response-and-forensics. Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/ In this course you will learn to: • Describe penetration testing tools and the benefits to an organization • Describe a deep dive into incident response techniques and tools • Describe digital forensics and digital evidence. • Discuss the power of scripting....

Top reviews

SS

Jun 24, 2020

The course content was good. If instructor showed more tools for pentest I think then it would be more helpful to learn.

AB

Jul 02, 2020

Taking the course is very rewarding. I learned a lot of newer that I have never know before. :)

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 33 Reviews for Penetration Testing, Incident Response and Forensics

By Sagar

Jun 23, 2020

Loved it. A great course for anyone interested in Pen-testing and forensics. Each and every module of the course is perfectly built, and the quizzes make sure that you have leaned something in each part of the module and the course.

By adedeji

Jun 24, 2020

Whao! I must say that of all the pen testing and python courses I have taken, this is the best of them all. One thing with learning is that as you learn from different instructors, you tend to have a deeper and better understanding of the what is being taught. I STRONGLY recommend this course to anyone who wants to be a top-notch cyber security analyst/professional and with confidence, you will have no regrets. Just make sure you follow the course systematically, read up any provided links or references and you will be fine. DO NOT SKIP OR IGNORE THE ADDITIONAL LINKS OR REFERENCES TO GET THE BEST OUT OF THIS COURSE.

By Shihab S

Jun 24, 2020

The course content was good. If instructor showed more tools for pentest I think then it would be more helpful to learn.

By Rohan P

Jun 25, 2020

It was great experience learning this course. This course gives all the knowledge required for a beginner to start career in Cyber Security domain with all the concepts and other documentations attached. Very much Helpful.

By Valdo K R

Jun 21, 2020

nice and informative course but the scripting part is audio poor

By Rajendra S

Jun 17, 2020

easy to understand

By Mohamed S A

Jun 21, 2020

Great course 👍

By PENUGONDA V

Jul 07, 2020

you need to improve the way of explanation because it is hard to understand while you explaining the topics and another horrible thing is Rahul explanation because his voice is not audible

By Didier H

Jul 03, 2020

Interesting content but the audio is stilll presented like an online call

By Carlos T

Jun 30, 2020

it's an excellent course, the speaker, materials, assessment, every thing at all are really very good.

By ALEXIUS F B

Jul 02, 2020

Taking the course is very rewarding. I learned a lot of newer that I have never know before. :)

By Meabdi B

Jun 26, 2020

provided lessons are very interesting thus they helped me to develop my career

By Chaitanya A

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing course Explained everything about Pentesting in Detail.

By ADITYA A

Jun 26, 2020

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

By ALI E

Jun 18, 2020

very nice informative course thank you

By ROHIT V

Jul 01, 2020

Great to learn here in coursera

By renuka k

Jul 03, 2020

Wonderful explanation

By ravindu k t

Jun 26, 2020

pretty good course

By Iqbal U K

Jun 24, 2020

Very Interesting!

By Gizachew T H

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent Course

By Ashish S K

Jun 20, 2020

Good knowledge

By BHABESH K D

Jun 15, 2020

awesome course

By Nazmul A J

Jun 14, 2020

Alhamdulillah

By Federick J F

Jun 26, 2020

Great course

By Harish h

Jun 20, 2020

good course