Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
15,119 ratings
3,170 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

3101 - 3125 of 3,157 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Dmitriy S

Nov 6, 2020

The lections were good enough, but the assignments are awful. In the first week, they say we can use TF 2.0, the Google Colab uses TF 2.3, the grading script accept only TF 1.14. I spent a lot of time only to figure out which version syntaxis should be used in order to pass the grader. That was awful.

By Kenny H

Jun 14, 2020

Not going to lie, I'm pretty disappointed after finishing Andrew Ng's course and coming here for the next step. I feel like maybe Andrew raised my standards too high, but this course was extremely not begineer-friendly as an intro course, and I don't think I was able to pick up anything worthwhile.

By Shahar M

Apr 1, 2020

The professional content is very poor - it cover very little and only the very basic meaning is taught . I have expected a much more in depth technical learning and a little more theory. All the course taught is how to write 20-30 lines of code... disappointing.

By Jonas H

Jul 26, 2020

Good course content 5/5 for it. However, the last exercise is prone to errors due to the system. There are many posts in the forum and none of them have a response by the staff. Considering this is paid content I'd expect staff to address the problems.

By Mojgan M

Mar 28, 2019

The code in googlecolab was not organized well and the course content was so basic. I expected more from this course when I started as I took course of ML with Andrew Ng and expected the same level of quality but got disappointed.

By Katerina M

Dec 2, 2020

Amazing lecturers and good structure thus 2* but the content would be 1* because it is far too basic and this certificate is unusable to show anywhere because of that. The tasks one up to 3 hours to accomplish it? 5 min max...

By Lukas S

Jan 26, 2020

Introduction to Keras would have been a more appropriate title. A bit disappointed, that the course just scratched the surface of tf.keras instead of explaining more concepts of the (much bigger) tf library.

By Artem R

Oct 31, 2020

No theory at all. Not much explanation regarding TF classes, functions and their arguments. Just basics of TF. Most of the assignments can be solved with copy/paste from examples.

By Aleksey V

Nov 4, 2019

Just a brief introduction to TensorFlow, very basic and short on practical exercises. I literally copy-pasted texts from one notebook to another. Neither gives it a lot of theory.

By Jonathan P

Oct 2, 2020

Programming exercises are quite sub-standard. Explanations in video lectures are too short and coarse. Andrew Ng's deep learning specialization far superior, stick with that

By Dan G

Apr 20, 2020

The exercises are very repetitive and basically just copies of the notebooks in the course. There is no thinking required for this course. The material is very shallow.

By Laha A

May 10, 2019

I would say it is a introduction to Keras rather than Tensorflow. The course not really touch tensorflow, it all about the high level API which is Keras in TF.

By Mohammed E

Apr 15, 2020

the notebooks have a poor explanation of what should be done and unless you delete the last two cells every time you won't be able to submit

By Prantik R

Feb 18, 2021

This course needs to be more beginner friendly....it directly jumps to advanced concepts without clearing the intermediates

By Matthew R

Dec 13, 2020

Really superficial overview of tensorflow and deep learning. Very few concepts were explained in any real depth.

By Suraj R

Jul 18, 2019

Resources shown in the video were not included as web links, so the course couldn't be completed

By Rudrani G

Aug 25, 2019

A little too complex for beginners. Content must be explained from a novice point of view

By John M

Jul 5, 2020

Some reading exercises had missing links and some code used a deprecated function.

By Malmansoori

Jul 14, 2019

This course teach how to use Keras more than using Tensorflow

By Francisco R

Apr 23, 2019

It´s well explained but way too basic and short.

By Xixi W

Aug 10, 2019

这课挺水的, 不如 deep learning specialization多矣。

By Alejandro D

Aug 20, 2019

notebooks need work from the instructors

By Deleted A

Jul 30, 2019

Course was not rigorous enough

By Reinier V

Jan 12, 2021

Too basic.

By Peter C

Aug 11, 2019

meh