Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
15,945 ratings
3,336 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 3,357 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Mohammad A S

Jul 20, 2021

A really short and concise introduction to the Keras API, really helped me in revising and recalling things I learned in the Deep Learning specialization by DeepLearning.ai

By Chris S

Aug 29, 2020

Good high level overview of a production grade API for building Deep Learning and other complex models. Thanks Google and DeepLearning.ai for putting this course together.

By Gautam K

Jul 7, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning TensorFlow command with the help of programming exercises. It provides me with insight into the practical application of TensorFlow.

By Emil S

Dec 29, 2020

In Lab exercises callbacks did not work for me with accuracy but only with loss. Also, fit_generator() was deprecated (simply fit() ), but in Lab exercises it still works.

By grzegorz k

Feb 12, 2020

really super course, great introduction with the very important points (which people subconsciously always try to ignore ) very nice explained. Can't wait for the next one

By Eric M

May 23, 2019

well done, I pick up more every time I review the class... one might want to look up the material on youtube before taking the class. It dose take some time to digest.

By Mark N

Apr 28, 2019

I really liked the small bits of interesting and new concepts being taught and how well they were explained. Also each exercise was applicable, scale-able and interesting.

By Gonzalo G

Feb 7, 2021

It is incredible that you offer all your knowledge on this new modern concepts to everyone willing to learn more about TensorFlow and Computer Vision Thank You very much!

By Narendra S B

Jan 14, 2021

I always wondering what this heavy weight words are Deep Learn, Convent etc. Laurence explained it in such an easy manner, now it seems so simple to understand and learn.

By nauman s

Nov 18, 2020

i did many coursera courses, but this was amazing. the assignment strat is best and i wish all coursera courses be streamlined like this. because this is a true learning.

By Steve S

Jul 9, 2019

The instructor is fantastic, the material is well metered, and the programming platform is made for learning. All you have to do is bring your will to learn to the table.

By Yahya T

Aug 4, 2021

Finally, I found this course. It gave the fundamentals with practical way with practical examples. However, I think a literature background about ML and DL is important.

By Saurabh s

Apr 1, 2020

I must admire his way of teaching a tesnsorflow concept in so simple and yet intuitive . Thanks a lot for building a course specially designed for tensorflow enthusiast.

By Romil n

Oct 24, 2019

THE COURSE IS AMAZING AND IT PROVIDED ME WITH GREAT INFORMATION OF TENSORFLOW AND LOT MORE DEEP LEARNING. NOW ON I WILL BE ABLE TO SOLVE PROBLEMS ON MY OWN. THANKS A LOT

By Neshat J

Mar 22, 2021

One of the best online courses on Coursera! Laurence Moroney is an exceptional instructor! He explains each topic clearly! Not a second is wasted in his lecture videos!

By Jim M

Jan 18, 2021

This is an excellent course to know very basic Deep learning techniques using TensorFlow. Really loved the teaching method of Laurence. it's very clear and informative.

By Piyush J

Jan 8, 2021

Course material is good and covers basic aspects from a high level.

Notebooks shared in ungraded part are an excellent source for practising hands on and experimenting.

By Purshottam P

Dec 29, 2020

I was new to tensorflow and the information available on the internet was quite intimidating. By going through the course, I have got some basics which is a good start.

By Arthur L

Dec 16, 2020

A very well thought out course to begin in Deep Learning. However only the Keras API is used, I'm a bit disappointed that we did not go deeper in the use of TensorFlow.

By yashwardhan s

Dec 15, 2020

very enjoyable course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and Tensorflow being the heavy lifter makes the course much easier and enables us to focus on core concepts.

By Oscar S D

May 2, 2020

Excellent Intro to this fascinating world, excellent videos, exercises, our teacher are incredible. Thank you so much for this course, I really appreciate it!. Cheers!!

By michael c

Jun 23, 2019

Very insightful, as I previously did not have a computer science background and this course really helps break down the fundamentals of tensorflow and a neural network.

By Ludovic P

Mar 22, 2019

A well designed, well paced first course on TensorFlow and Machine Learning. Do not hesitate to follow it if you know nothing yet on Machine Learning or Deep Learning !

By Jimmy K A

Jun 30, 2021

Really excellent course if you want to get started with tensorflow as soon as possible. Teaches you how quickly you can build a model, train it and perform prediction.

By Apoorv M

Sep 5, 2020

Learnt from the basics to use of Convolution Neural Networks (In Tensorflow) for colored image classification. Teaching method was awesome. Looking forward to Course 2