Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) by IBM

4.7
stars
7,964 ratings
1,759 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn what Artificial Intelligence (AI) is, explore use cases and applications of AI, understand AI concepts and terms like machine learning, deep learning and neural networks. You will be exposed to various issues and concerns surrounding AI such as ethics and bias, & jobs, and get advice from experts about learning and starting a career in AI. You will also demonstrate AI in action with a mini project. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed to introduce the basics of AI to anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

SC
Apr 8, 2020

The course design is excellent specially for beginners to study and understand the basic concepts in Artificial Intelligence. The lessons and course material are perfect and apt for this course-level.

JM
Aug 2, 2020

This introduction course is a great way to start your way in the AI world. It gives some advice that will give an idea to newbies on what to learn particularly they recommended to learn math and stat.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,765 Reviews for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)

By PILLA S

Jul 12, 2019

Good

By Ken S

Sep 2, 2021

non

By Sashikant S

Apr 16, 2021

Wow

By Nikita S

Nov 5, 2020

GUD

By ALANKAR A

Oct 25, 2020

WOW

By 121910304029 D A

Sep 28, 2020

gud

By Fhareza A

Sep 14, 2020

wow

By Nikhil D

Aug 29, 2020

Gud

By María d C P

Jul 2, 2021

ok

By John M V

May 4, 2021

nc

By Selvan N

Mar 14, 2021

ok

By VANSH B

Nov 15, 2020

xc

By dileep k g

May 20, 2020

NO

By Sneha D

Aug 19, 2021

5

By Garima J

Aug 13, 2021

By Bandar M A M

Nov 17, 2020

E

By Noura M A

Oct 14, 2020

w

By ALI m A

Jun 28, 2020

ا

By Jaladi N

Jun 2, 2020

g

By Fabio P

Nov 7, 2019

G

By Parag D

Jan 17, 2020

This is a good introductory course for understanding the basics of Artificial Intelligence for someone who does not have a deep technology background. The basic concepts like what is AI, ML, Neural Networks etc are explained in a way a lay person is able to comprehend.

In terms of improvement, I would like to see the speakers talk about specific use cases of AI in a bit more detailed way so as to help one understand what and how AI comes into picture and what it does. I felt the examples were at a very high level and lacked specifics.

Otherwise, a good learning course to get started on the AI journey.

By Pirko H

May 14, 2020

It's a very insightful course! A great start if you don't know anything about Ai and want to learn what it is all about. It gives you an overview of what it is and what can be done with it. The interviews are a good idea but I didn't like it that the interviewees were always turning their head towards the interviewer and never looking at the viewer. You only see the side of their face. I stopped watching them and only read the transcripts of the interviews. Otherwise very recommendable.

By Andre O

Feb 25, 2020

This was a very informative course and covered the topic from various angles. I liked the fact that it combined interviews with direct learning sessions and assessments. The speakers where very knowledgeable and generally came across well. Tanmay is of course a standout.

One area of improvement would be the "Next up" text prompters that seemed out of sequence. Would also enable an auto-play function so you don't have to click so many times.

Thanks.

By Akshan M

Jul 4, 2021

The course helped me learn a lot about AI and its applications in various fields. The assignments were very logical and helped to track my progress . However , the peer - graded assignment did have a small problem . Since this assignment was marked by my peers who might have different views and opinions as compared to me , they couldn't mark me fairly / appropriately. Overall the course was very nice.

By John S

Dec 27, 2019

This was a great overview of the current state of the field of AI, and where innovation is likely to come form and be directed in the future. It lightly explores several avenues of application and research, and points out the skills one needs to develop to get involved. It could potentially be more in depth, a few of the early weeks felt especially light, but it is definitely a good first course in AI.