Chevron Left
Back to An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability by University of Zurich

4.7
stars
1,133 ratings
451 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top reviews

NS
Sep 16, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
Aug 9, 2020

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 449 Reviews for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

By Valery M

Mar 8, 2019

Beautiful Course!

By stevencheng1982

Jul 4, 2018

very good course!

By Vincent V

May 1, 2018

very good course.

By claudia s

Aug 17, 2017

Excelente course!

By Rebk S

Dec 30, 2017

Very nice course

By Arifuzzaman M

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent!!!!

By Paul B

Mar 2, 2018

I enjoyed it.

By HUEY C S

Oct 26, 2020

Good course!

By Jaime E F

Aug 16, 2020

Great course

By Amir Z

Jun 13, 2020

Great course

By Robin C

Sep 14, 2019

Wonderful co

By Komal S

Jan 28, 2017

Nice course.

By WojciechŚwiderski

Jan 30, 2018

nice course

By Yogesh

Jul 20, 2017

Good course

By Georgia P

Jun 6, 2018

Thank you!

By Sherif N B

May 15, 2018

Thank you!

By MAURICIO W

Oct 2, 2017

Brilliant!

By Sri R W

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent

By Jayaganesh G

Dec 17, 2017

The Best.

By Michael P

Jul 27, 2017

Engaging!

By RAMAKRISHNA R

Apr 22, 2020

Excellen

By 谭庭玺

Aug 17, 2019

老师教的好

By Emanuele M

Jul 2, 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting introductory course to probability. The first part is very easy to follow, but I feel that starting from week four there is a decisive gap in the material difficulty(due to heavy notation). Anyway the teacher expectations seem low and the exercises and tests are too easy. The course is accompanied by a well detailed(but not very well edited) PDF. Overall a nice and fun introductory course, with a decisive lack in exercises and tests(the in class quiz are self-evident- the exercises are already solved by a tutor), which I found better developed in another similar and almost complementary course, Data Science Math Skills.

By karthik K

May 28, 2020

I wish i had taken this course 15 years ago ie during my school days which would have made my life lot better :) It has given a strong fundamental understanding of the key concepts in probability. More difficult and varied exercise problems would have helped to deepen my understanding more. Nevertheless, truly worthy and fun time spent learning P. Thanks a lot Karl, Jose and all the other people for putting together this wonderful world class course together and truly making knowledge accessible to everyone.

By Radka P

Apr 29, 2020

It's very good course on introduction to probability. The lectures were taught very clear and comprehensibly. To finish this course you must complete all quizzes on 100 %, and sometimes it can be very tricky. For better understanding I would appreciate, if there were more exercises that I have solve myself. Although I think the quizzes following the Jose's lectures were unnecessarily easy, because the questions and answers in the quizzes were the same as were taught in the lectures.