Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.8
5,921 ratings
1,734 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,700 Reviews for First Step Korean

By NURUL S

Feb 22, 2019

Recommended course to take if you have zero knowledge in Korean language. Teaching method is easy to follow and understand. 감사합니다

By Muhammad S A

Feb 23, 2019

very good course, thank you so much

By Rupali T K

Feb 24, 2019

It was a good experience. I would like to recommend people who really want to learn Basic Korean Language. This could give them a good start. :)

By Esther S

Feb 25, 2019

para comenzar con el idioma es muy util, buenas explicaciones y sencillas.

By Karen B

Feb 25, 2019

I love it!

By Alya a

Feb 25, 2019

thank you for helping me ,i will keep learning from this website 👍🏼

By Philip K

Feb 28, 2019

Sehr gut um mit koreanisch zu beginnen!

By Olamide A

Mar 23, 2019

Both the tutor and tutorial are amazing. I really enjoyed and learned a great deal.

By Sonakshi S

Mar 24, 2019

This course was easy to follow and perfect for beginner level Korean!

By Wendy S P

Mar 03, 2019

Hola:

Te cuento que aunque ya había tomado un curso, esto ha venido ha reafirmar mis conocimientos y disipar dudas anteriores. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Mucho éxito.!!

By Joelle V

Mar 24, 2019

merci beaucoup pour ce cours très interessant. J'ai pu me familiariser à cette jolie langue et cette culture passionnante. il me faudra encore beaucoup de travail mais je ferai de mon mieux

By Rana R L

Mar 25, 2019

i like this course so much.

Have alot of words and conversations.

I undersant a lot of things that i was hearing from korean drama i wasn't know waht the difference between words that looks like each other

By michelle c

Mar 26, 2019

Es bueno para reforzar las bases de coreano y formar oraciones

By Laura N

Mar 28, 2019

고맙습니다 선생님

저는 정말로 만히 배웠다.

By mirtha m j p

Mar 28, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSES, I LEARN MANY THINGS. THANK YOU

By Nour A

Mar 30, 2019

i enjoyed the learning presses

By Yamila V

Jan 29, 2019

Me encantó como esta explicado, lo fácil que es entender. Las dudas las contestan enseguida, muy atentos. Recomiendo!

By Kaila D O L

Jan 29, 2019

this helped me a lot. even though i'm still learning, i can read the characters already after a few lessons :)

By Caroline D R

Feb 07, 2019

I loved it. Is very simple but you can learn so much. Also, the assignments help me to complement my Korean study. Now I is more simple ton talk in Korean.

By Wenelyn C

Feb 08, 2019

I have learned the basics of what I don't really understand though I'm still struggling with the sounds of pieup, ssang sieot, ssang kieuk etc. but well done. Jeongmal kamsahamnida

By LEANDRO I B A

Jan 26, 2019

I LOVE IT

IF I HAVE MONEY ,I'LL BUY THE FULL COURSE

THANKS ANYWAY

YOU HELPED ME A LOT

By Arion K C

Jan 28, 2019

Professor Kang teaches very clearly and is very likable! She's the best online instructor I've ever had.

By Fizzah

Feb 09, 2019

Very good for beginner

By Karina M M C

Jan 30, 2019

Muchas gracias por este maravilloso curso, puede aprender muchas cosas acerca de la escritura coreana y reforzar mis conocimientos acerca del idioma, agradezco nuevamente por permitirme tomar este curso y mejorar mis habilidades.Espero que sigan haciendo este tipo de cursos y niveles más avanzados como con conversación y actividades cotidianas. Gracias