Chevron Left
Back to Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra by Imperial College London

4.7
stars
10,413 ratings
2,083 reviews

About the Course

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top reviews

NS
Dec 22, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

CS
Mar 31, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 2,092 Reviews for Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

By Arunish S

Jul 25, 2019

Very precise and covers all the important topics of linear algebra. Quizzes and assignments are must ..

By Prakash G

Apr 4, 2019

This is an excellent course for Machine learning foundation. The examples and excercises are quite good

By Rajat K B

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome foundation course. Especially the eigen vector and value bit and the gram shcmidt part. Awesome

By NUTDANAI H

Aug 12, 2020

Easy to understand but not too easy. Recommend for people who has some understanded in linear algebra.

By Ricardo F

May 11, 2020

Great introductory course to see how to apply abstract knowledge in linear algebra to computer science

By Riley

Jan 31, 2019

Could do with more feedback & help from faculties in the forum, but otherwise it's a very nice course!

By Stephen B

Mar 28, 2018

Very well put together, well presented and easy to understand. One of the best MOOC's I've ever taken.

By Ahmed E

Nov 24, 2020

a great course and a real good beginning in the world of machine learning, it was tough but fun woah!

By 林晓华

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course! It gives me a pretty good intuition of linear algebra, especially the assignments!

By David C

Sep 23, 2019

Videos and material are very well produced.

One of the best Linear Algebra courses I have seen online.

By Anuj N

Apr 11, 2019

The course gives you all the intuition behind all the major linear algebra concepts one needs to know

By DEEPAK Y

Apr 3, 2019

it was so owsamm... course learnt something new but not get certificate yet what about certificate ?

By Anqi K

Jun 22, 2018

Nice Course! Carefully explain the core concept in linear algebra and links with computational method

By Keer M

Jun 3, 2018

Informative and not overbearing. Does a good job connecting lecture material with practical problems.

By Cy L

May 19, 2018

I enjoyed the presenter's. The course helps you see how linear algebra is connected to data science.

By Suraj G

Nov 21, 2020

One of the best place to study Linear Algebra. Thank you both instructors for your valuable efforts.

By Mridul G

Jul 28, 2020

A very intuitive course for all the machine learning enthusiasts. And covered in a very nice manner.

By D. H

Feb 10, 2020

I learned new ways of understanding linear algebra, which is different from text books I've learned.

By Arido R

Sep 17, 2021

one of the most challenging course so far but it was a great experience. thank you for this course.

By Hasaranga D J

Feb 19, 2021

Very good to understand the mathematics used and to understand the usage of python in practical way

By Abdullah A

Oct 1, 2020

A fantastic course, good explanation for linear algebra concepts, but you need to study good for it

By Anas N B

Jun 6, 2018

Very Useful to understand clearly the Linear Algebra Basics.

Thanks u professor.U did a great job.:)

By Niclas F S

Apr 14, 2018

Superb introduction to Linear Algebra! Thanks to the instructors for their very clear explanations!

By Grzegorz S

Mar 11, 2021

Incredible course. Never though linear algebra can be taught in so interesting and etertaining way

By Mun H L

Feb 21, 2021

I enjoyed learning this course. I gained a lot of insight on the mathematics for Machine Learning.