Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
48,945 ratings

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

MG

Mar 30, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

AM

Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 5,582 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Chitra V

Jan 10, 2019

Interesting course especially for ML novices. A short course and could be completed quickly, however, one needs to carefully review the lectures to avoid missing key points. Well-structured course!

By Axel D G V

Jul 29, 2021

Although this course is the shortest one from the specialization this course have really valuable insight about how to propose a systematic way to solve a problem with Machine Learning techniques.

By arvind s

Mar 3, 2019

While there are lots of techniques out there, this course really helps you gain a different perspective on the bigger picture and teaches you to avoid some of the common pitfalls you may encounter

By Max B

Nov 21, 2018

Fantastic! As is pointed out by Andrew Ng, the material is not taught in other courses. You will get answers for a lot of things you might have wondered when working on a machine learning project.

By Ramón R

Mar 30, 2018

Shorter than other courses in this specialization, but realy important. It helps to structure machine learning projects to shorten the time and effort and to prioritize the different alternatives.

By Sunne K

Oct 4, 2017

Very insightful thoughts from an expert and legend in Deep Learning and ML. Well explained and easy to digest the information. Keep up the excellent work Andrew and thank you for your hard work!

By Muhammad I

Apr 21, 2021

This course taught so much about strategy and intuition on how we structuring our machine learning projects in order to save time and gain expected best results and what to do in our ML projects.

By Yap W S

Jul 5, 2020

Impressive course to guide us in planning machine learning projects. There isn't any calculation or programming exercises but we can gain the intuition that will take years to develop, I believe.

By Henry Q

May 22, 2020

Wonderful course! Great learning content and I love the quiz at the end. The flight simulator model for the quiz is fantastic. The bonus interviews were very interesting and exciting. Thank you!

By Samuel d Z

Mar 18, 2018

Fascinating insights how to solve issues in ML projects. Saves lot of time if you have to find out yourself. Great share of experience and very appealing and practical examples, easily explained.

By Ytsen d B

Aug 16, 2017

This was very insightful.

No rocket science, but taking to heart these lessons may save you and your team months of work.

Pragmatic way of thinking about getting your deep learning project to work.

By Elias M

Jul 8, 2020

I think this is the best way of understanding the models we build and train. Now I can understand where are the errors are coming from and how to focus and choose an error rate problem to solve.

By Matías B

May 16, 2020

Great course with one caveat: some of the questions in the quizzes did not have clear-cut answers, where the correct answer could change based on subjective opinions rather than objective facts.

By Yi C

Sep 9, 2019

I made detail notes for courses in this specialization. The supplemental notes in this course helped so much for me to save time making notes. If I can give 6 stars, I will. Thank you very much.

By Ashutosh K

Aug 21, 2018

This course is extremerly useful for being successful and efficient in a machine learning project. I'll highly recommend this course to take if you want to speed up your ML project and research.

By Arun

Mar 25, 2018

This is a very unique course! Nowhere else is practical ML covered in so much detail. Many of the questions I struggled when doing ML are addressed in this course in a very clear manner. Thanks!

By Nitin

Jan 14, 2018

Please include more of programming. Until this course I have a decent idea of strategies for deep learning but still I am not sure if I can actually apply them that well to build a decent model.

By David C

Dec 16, 2017

Ce cours permet de donner un retour d'expérience sur des projets de Deep Learning réels, et nous confronte à la réalité des difficultés quotidiennes que les acteurs de ce domaine ont a résoudre.

By Ian C

Oct 22, 2017

It's great to learn the theory, and it's a great expansion to the earlier courses. It's slightly less fun not being able to do the coding course work. As ever phenomenal lectures from Andrew Ng.

By Sudeep K

Aug 16, 2017

Amazing course contents and case studies to get a solid understanding of key Deep learning concepts and applications in real world scenarios...very helpful for freshers in Deep Learning like me.

By Carlos V M R

Sep 7, 2020

Ótimo curso para aprender os princípios básicos de estrategias com o intuito de solucionar problemas quando trabalhos diretamente no processo de engenharia de modelos de aprendizado de máquina.

By Felipe S F

Dec 1, 2019

Learning how to better deploy and analyze Machine Learning issues has helped me a lot in understanding the issues and finding solutions for my thesis project, in machine vision for agriculture.

By Lim K Z

Jan 21, 2019

I like the "flight simulator". Excellent scenario-based training. I also like one of Ruslan's advice - code the backprop of CNN from scratch to really understand deep learning. Keep it up :)

By Weinan L

Feb 12, 2018

This is the most down-to-early and hand-to-hand course of the whole series so far. For real world projects tuning, this course may save you months of efforts and tons of cost. Highly recommend!

By Bryan W

Jan 21, 2018

Taught a lot of tools for tweaking the NN in a comprehensive ways. This course makes me want to jump right in and practice all those tools available (even without programming exercise provided)