Chevron Left
Back to Managing as a Coach

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing as a Coach by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
1,313 ratings
393 reviews

About the Course

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Top reviews

ZM

Mar 3, 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

JW

Aug 26, 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 388 Reviews for Managing as a Coach

By Luis A L V

Aug 9, 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

By Aline B T S

Nov 16, 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

By Gillian M

Nov 9, 2021

I finally understand the thought process of how to deal with the issue only and not get caught up in the feelings.

By Maria C T

Jul 24, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

By Molly H

Jun 19, 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

By evermondo g

Apr 1, 2016

An excellent course for those who want to know with exactitude their role in the company, and also in life itself.

By Ravindra S R

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course it turns the table and gives a true reflection who you are as manager and what you should change

By Rani c

Feb 19, 2022

I​ have learnt so many skills from this course that I have actually applied and will continue to apply. THANKS

By Pooja A

Mar 14, 2018

Super impressed with the instructor and the course content. I will highly recommended to my friends and family

By Kalah L

May 12, 2020

Amazing course! I learned so much in an enjoyable way and I really liked the variety of ways we had to learn.

By PARVEEN K L

Apr 15, 2020

i have lernt so many things from thos coursera training prgram which will helpo me become as a good coach in

By maria e a

Sep 5, 2019

Excelente curso!! lo recomiendo al 100%

Es más, lo recomendé a mi hija en Australia y ya lo está siguiendo!!!

By maggie B

Apr 7, 2021

An excellent course for leaders and managers. I have learnt so much that I didn't do in previous courses.

By Zubair A

Sep 29, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me and thought model which will help me to utilise in daily work.

By Ravichandran R

May 9, 2017

It will help in understanding peers and their problems through point of view and thought model topics.

By Alrie R

Dec 18, 2020

Thank you for this very informative course and for sure I will use my learning's throughout my career

By PATRICIA D

Aug 31, 2020

Extremely good. The tutor is so passionate about the topic and the course is very dynamic and useful.

By Liz R

Jul 28, 2020

Great course, it really met my expectations. The information shared was clear and easy to understand.

By Pierre-Luc M

May 17, 2021

A great course & clearly set-up.

Easy to understand and creates a quick insight into this material.

By Cristina F

Mar 26, 2021

Es un curso muy interesante en el que aprendes a aplicar el Modelo de Pensamiento en tu día a día.

By Ely I

Jul 14, 2020

Im very happy this course,the teacher was great , the course is very refresh not boring at all .

By Reuban V

Apr 21, 2020

i was pleasantly surprised. The course was engaging, interesting and life changing to be honest.

By Francesca R V

May 15, 2019

I acquired new perspectives so useful for my work.

highly recommended and thanks to Kris Plachy!

By Mbeke W

Dec 27, 2019

Amazing course with loads of useful, relevant and challenging content. Brilliant facilitation!

By Cathy V

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course - great information, to the point webinars and user friendly delivery format.