Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
60,230 ratings
11,420 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AG

Mar 07, 2019

I understand all those thing which you have discussed in this course and I also like the way first tell story of concet and assign assignment. Now I fall in love with neural network and deep learning.

OO

Oct 21, 2017

Andrew Ng's presenting style is excellent. Makes the course easy to follow as it gradually moves from the basics to more advanced topics, building gradually. Very good starter course on deep learning.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 11,209 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

Good introduction to Neural Networks and Deep Learning. Implementations of forward and backward propagation are done in numpy.

By Anantha K K

Dec 18, 2018

Very good course for someone who is starting to learning NN.

By Yian X

Dec 19, 2018

This is a great course to give you the fundamental knowledge to deep learning. The projects are well designed to give you intuitive of all the concepts you learned in the course.

By Yerri S

Dec 19, 2018

The best and simplest neural network course i have come across. Andrew Ng makes the mathematical concepts subtle and understandle. Neural network for me is no longer a black box.

Thank you Andrew Ng

By 叶泽桐

Dec 18, 2018

It is an excellent course. I used to be afraid that deep learning may be a hard course. Andrew changed my view to this field. Those lectures are easy to understand and assignment well designed. I really appreciate it.

By Pulkit C

Dec 18, 2018

Great Course by Great Instructor

By Jephtah

Dec 18, 2018

Great explanation of the concepts involved

By LEE J

Dec 19, 2018

Good!

It is good to learn base theory

By David T

Dec 19, 2018

Andrew Ng always make difficult concepts easy to grasp. The coding exercises really helped solidify the concepts to programs that actually work.

By Gianmaria S

Dec 17, 2018

I't really good to enter the world of neural networks.

By Yao K

Dec 18, 2018

5 Stars Recommendation !

By Muhammad J K

Dec 18, 2018

Simply awesome

By Vlad B

Dec 19, 2018

Very comprehensive and intuitive. Great class!

By Juan D C

Dec 02, 2018

Great introduction to Neural Networks!

By ganesh

Dec 02, 2018

Much required basics of Neural Network - Waiting to complete the remaining parts of this course!

By CHU B T

Dec 03, 2018

Strongly recommend for ones who start getting in the field of deep learning from whatever discipline!

By 思 陈

Dec 03, 2018

Cool!

By Joyce V

Dec 03, 2018

Very good course for beginners

By Oriah

Dec 03, 2018

Good course that explores the core of logistic regression networks, small and deep. I like that it is in python and uses numpy.

By Simon J L

Dec 03, 2018

Really interesting and accessible grounding in the basics, some of the learning from which I've been able to apply immediately in the workplace.

By Wei X

Dec 02, 2018

This is a very good course. The instructor did a great job preparing the materials to help students to grasp complex ideas and mathematical formulas. The programming assignment is also excellent as it both reinforces my understanding of the course materials and builds confidence to develop an application by myself.

By pangdan

Dec 02, 2018

The context of the course is understand easily but not shallow. The project is perfect designed and the code deserve reading repeatedly for learning the awesome elegant style!

By Amet V

Dec 02, 2018

Mind Blowing, best introductory course to neural networks on internet

By Sowrirajan S

Dec 02, 2018

This was a great start to the Deep Learning Nano Degree. I learnt the basic working of Neural Networks and also tried some examples on my own. This course is a huge helper to graduate students to me who wants to give a try to neural Networks. Great share of Learning about Deep Learning. Dr. Ng is simply amazing. One suggestion would be improving the grading methods.

By Sabarish V

Dec 03, 2018

The course takes a very direct approach to building your first neural network. It has very little maths, and the coding is extremely simplified in the assignments. For someone with a little bit of background, it wouldn't take more than a couple hours to be done with the course and running your first multi-layer model. If you have prior knowledge of NNs, machine learning, or calculus and vectorization, the course could feel a bit tedious. In this case, I'd recommend running the videos at 1.5x or 2x speed .

My only gripe is the quality of the audio. It could have been much better.