Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
stars
1,546 ratings
509 reviews

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP

Jul 23, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 502 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Neeraj l

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

By Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

By Vaidehi S

Apr 25, 2020

A good course for understanding the basics of various theories in Human Resources. Well explained.

By Roberto E

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course, gained additional knowledge & very much enjoyed SMART project assignment.

By vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

By Rajupalepu S M

Apr 14, 2020

Week 6 teaching was a bit long, otherwise a very interesting and inquisitive course.

By RAJIV D

Dec 29, 2019

it was very use full session for manager's & how to improve the same at workplace.

By John A

May 27, 2020

Helpful information, even for those who've been in a manager role for some time.

By farid k

May 15, 2020

very well conducted. better than many courses i attended in a class room.

By Shraddha S

May 31, 2020

It was really good experience to learn here so much for the future job.

By Beware K N

Aug 02, 2020

A good course for anyone who needs leadership and management skills.

By Karim K

Apr 30, 2020

Fair details Interview, Pay as a motivator, Conflict resolution

By Leonardo A

Jul 26, 2020

The content is good, but the materials are not fully prepared.

By Thiago I N

Feb 07, 2018

Some files did not open properly, presenting technical issues.

By Apoorva T

May 23, 2020

Good Course to understand People Management at work.

By Ronak S

Jan 17, 2017

Good overview for someone new to people management.

By Tatiana H

May 27, 2020

the course was interesting but very theoretical.

By Paresh T

Apr 27, 2020

This is more for management too create policy.

By James L C

Feb 06, 2018

Really good, informative, easy to work through

By baptiste b

Jan 26, 2018

Nice introduction to human resource management

By Maria Q

Jul 31, 2020

Great! I truly enjoyed the course. Well done.

By Claudia S

Apr 11, 2020

could have more material/slides for support

By marta

Aug 01, 2017

Great course!

Definitely will recommend it.

By Kesavan G

Jul 02, 2019

It is very useful and easy to understand.