Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
591 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Top reviews

YA
Mar 10, 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE
Oct 16, 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filter by:

126 - 140 of 140 Reviews for Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

By Frank G

Feb 17, 2019

Lots of reflection possible. Good to revisit content from former courses.

By Georgeta E P

Aug 7, 2017

very good foundational course.

By María d C O R

Mar 30, 2018

Excelente, claro y amable.

By Brian H

Jul 14, 2018

Good course.

By Sarah D S

Jun 10, 2020

I found it rather badly structured, and more of a general advertisement for the VIA classification than an actual course. Also, having the 30-sec introduction at the beginning and end of every single video (no matter how short) was quite annoying. I haven't learned as much as I was hoping, but all in all it was interesting.

By Tom L

Feb 1, 2021

By far the weakest course of this specialization, sadly. I found the other four moocs very inspiring. This one is a bit repetetive and does not dive into details, thus it is less inspiring. Still it's a good guided mooc to create ones own positive interventions, adressing your personal shortcomings.

By Vicky D

Mar 3, 2018

I really liked designing a positive intervention but the videos were taken from the other courses. I would have expected new information. Listening to the same videos for a second time is boring and does not add to the learning experience. Rehearsal is ok, but not the exact same thing.

By Danya S

Feb 13, 2019

I liked the practical assignments. There was a lot of repitition from other courses in this specialization, so that was less enjoyable. Overall a wonderful series of courses and I am very happy I took them.

By Dominik W

Sep 2, 2018

Starts good, in the last two modules I felt more and more watching a playlist on youtube just to fill the time of the module

By Eric L B

Apr 26, 2019

not as well structured as the others and some of the lectures are lifted from other courses.

By Steve O

Jul 14, 2019

It was a useful summary of many of the positive interventions and research skills.

By Печенкина А А

May 22, 2020

There was no anything new except the idea of pathology.

By Verónica M

May 17, 2020

Disappointing ending to an otherwise wonderful course. The order of the videos and material doesn't seem right, and most are just repeated from the other courses in the Specialization, despite being very clear that this one must be last. Also, instructions for work are not clear, and only once it has been submitted you come to realize what you will be graded upon.

By Andee G

Dec 8, 2019

The information in this course was poorly organized. Assignments given were based on information given in later parts and the videos were repetitive through out the course and some ended in weird places. It seemed like it was thrown together to complete the specialization.

By Piotr D

Mar 29, 2018

Not a very focused course with lots of redundancies.