Chevron Left
Back to Professional development: Improve yourself, always

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Professional development: Improve yourself, always by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
502 ratings
122 reviews

About the Course

The world of work is characterised by rapid ongoing change. In this dynamic environment, one of the most critical skills for leaders is their capacity to learn and to adapt; to engage in the continuous development of their skills in managing and leading others. This course will assist you in the ongoing development of your skills and abilities by focusing on the nature of the self-development process. You will reflect on and develop self-awareness of your current leadership style to understand the strengths you need to develop and which challenges you will face as a leader. The course also examines the change process, and explores the processes of self-regulation that underpin personal skill development....

Top reviews

MK

Aug 23, 2020

The course content, assignments and test questions are structured in such a way that one can understand and familiarize on the concepts.\n\nI really enjoyed the learning.\n\nThank you.

NG

Sep 06, 2020

Professor Paul Nesbit is very clear in detailing course with ease of understanding to follow. Look forward to get enrolled for more courses with Coursea and Professor Paul Nesbit

Filter by:

101 - 122 of 122 Reviews for Professional development: Improve yourself, always

By shubhankit t

Jun 26, 2020

Excel

By Amit D

Sep 22, 2020

Nice

By Tolga A

Sep 21, 2020

thnx

By RAMANOV B A

Sep 06, 2020

GOOD

By Keerthika K

May 24, 2020

Good

By Usama s

Sep 29, 2020

Ok

By Freedom M

Sep 29, 2020

T

By Nitesh S

Sep 27, 2020

T

By Bhavesh L

Aug 28, 2020

V

By Rama K

Jul 30, 2020

A

By PRADYUMNA S

Jun 29, 2020

.

By Yash S

Aug 03, 2020

This course helped me in process of change and welcoming challenges that help us grow. Also, how feedback plays an important role in the whole process of learning. Now i am committed to make a change about behavior. Thanks to prof. Paul Nesbit.

By YUVARAJ S

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent learning on professional development!. Thanks to the Professor & fellow Peers

By Ameron F

Sep 02, 2020

It has given me an in site on how to develop my skills and strategies

By Dinesh B

Aug 14, 2020

very good e learning course to explore yourself

By Zaid A

Aug 27, 2020

It is a dictionary on self-development.

By Claudio M M S

Aug 05, 2020

Pruebas no eran en español

By MARTA M

Sep 11, 2020

Very interesting cours

By Ragul A

May 22, 2020

Nothing

By Jerry J

Oct 01, 2020

Content was great but there could be a little more emphasis on fundamentals and any important areas/topics/points, preferably with repetition so I don't have to watch the video again. After taking the practice exams and graded quizzes, I've found the practice exams to be much simpler, some of the quiz questions/answers to be a little unclear or convoluted, and some questions trivial asking about less important points that were maybe shared once in the videos (e.g. What did so-and-so person say about x? What is in the #1 area?). On top of that, a couple of misspellings and grammatical errors in quizzes.

By Gourav K

Sep 18, 2020

It is help improve me and it is good course.

By THUMATI P

Oct 16, 2020

I leaned not to stop learning