Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,470 ratings
4,444 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
Jul 26, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 4,459 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Harsh T

Jun 7, 2020

Such a great instructor. he gave me many thoughts and format that will be helpful for my future regarding to my email base work platform

By Saad E

Apr 3, 2020

I liked the course overall, It was really useful to me, and improved writing professional emails.

Many thanks for the instructor.

Regards,

By nour o

Aug 5, 2019

Thanks Coursera❤

Thanks Mr.Gerry you are great.

It was a useful and interesting course, I advise everyone to study it.

Good luck for all

By Ameena A h

Mar 21, 2019

dear sir,

I would like to thank you for learn me how I

Write Professional Emails in English, you help me to improve my language

regards,

By Faiz S

Oct 17, 2018

Really amazingly informative course, It helped me to hone the skill of writing professional email in English, highly recommended course.

By Xiaofei S

Nov 5, 2017

This course is very structured very clearly and the most important information are formulated very briefly and essentially. Many thanks!

By Keiko H

Apr 4, 2021

It was good to learn, easy understanding, reasonable duration, well explanation. I was happy to having this course. Thank you so mcuch.

By Jeanette C

Nov 2, 2020

Thank you, Mr. Landers. You're such a great teacher. Thank you, Coursera for this amazing course. Thanks to our country's DOST program.

By Gonz�lez C I

Sep 22, 2020

Excelente curso. A parte de ampliar mis conocimientos gramaticales en el ingles, amplié mis conocimientos en el español y la redacción.

By SENAAT9964

Jul 17, 2020

Mr. Gerry Landers has good abilities to be a nice instructor. Thanks to Georgia Tech. for providing such courses with good instructors.

By disney l s r a

Jul 2, 2020

I am very glad to have such a course which improved me a lot.I hope learn some more courses from this which help me make my career good

By daniel m a

Jun 4, 2020

muy buen curso, me ayudo a entender mejor los correos que recibo y envio, como manejar una estructura para hacer correso profesionales,

By Suvarna P D

May 18, 2020

You are Great sir...Your video lectures give us good guidance for go ahead and motivate to complete the course.. Thank you once again..

By Mahamud H

Feb 25, 2016

I would like recommending this course for everyone who wants to improve on their written communication, especially email communication.

By Carla D A S

Jan 28, 2021

This course helps me to improve my English level and taught me to write an email correctly. Excellent course! I recommend this course.

By Michael E Q C

Oct 26, 2020

I am so happy with this course I want to thank to Coursera and the Georgia team for giving me that opportunity to learn something new.

By Liliana L L

Aug 26, 2020

Un buen curso, con material básico y complementario muy apropiados. El profesor además de ser bueno en sus explicaciones, es amigable.

By Arijeet H

Jun 6, 2021

It was very good course. I learned something that I did not know. A special thanks to Coursera to give a such course for free to us .

By Shivalik

Jun 1, 2021

This Course was really good and fun to watch. learned email writing which will definitely going to help me in my professional career.

By Akharraz k

Jan 11, 2021

I really appreciate the great work and effort the Professor has put in to acheive this course.

Thanks a lot for his time and effort.

By IVONNEN C P

Aug 17, 2020

Muy buen curso, aprendí muchos tips para escribir correctamente un email profesional, sobretodo la manera formal de hacerlo. Gracias.

By Chaw W H

Jun 23, 2020

I enjoyed much learning this course. Really it was very helpful to me and I hope, I can use my achievement in my real life. Thank you

By Vishal G

May 6, 2020

I have improvement my mail communication after complete this course. i am very happy about this course.

It is not helpful for everyone

By ANAND K

Aug 16, 2019

A Good Instructor Is Like a Candle that Consumes Itself While Lighting the Way for Others and Gerry landers Sir, you are one of them.

By Hamza Y

Sep 8, 2017

This is useful and could provide you with technical skills and promote your level to be professional in communication through Emails.