Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
6,544 ratings

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE

Aug 13, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 23, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 1,686 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By 张婧秋

Aug 3, 2019

just some instruction and very basic understanding of language C, if you want to learn more, need choose other modules after this course.

By Naseer A B

Nov 16, 2021

ONE OF THE BEST COURSE TO START BASIC UNDERSTANDING OF PROGRAMING .THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PART WAS -HOW TO EVALUATE THE FUNCTION BY HAND .

By GUO J

Sep 29, 2018

I have carefully completed the course and gained a lot. I showed great gratitude to the professors and I would go on studying C code.

By Amaan S N

Jan 27, 2022

Great intro to how computers work. Sometimes i felt the reading material is too tedious and lengthy. Can be made more efficient.

By Aman M

Feb 1, 2023

Its more about reading rather than learning from the videos itself. Looking forward to next course where we will write code.

By Shaheem T

Jul 22, 2019

Good explanation. Easily understood. I liked it. But could have been better with lesser reading and using videos instead.

By Zheyu Z

Jul 1, 2020

The content of the first part is very inductive and good for the novices, However, the reading material is way too much.

By MADHUSUDHAN H K E

May 27, 2020

Basically here more it is concentrating on the algorithms which is very important . It doesn't includes array functions.

By Somaya J

May 24, 2020

it was a great experience in learning through this course but some concepts could explained better like that of squares.

By Atharva R W

Aug 13, 2020

Great experience ,learning with this university

All the professor were very good at their work,delivering the knowledge.

By HoangTV

Dec 7, 2022

I have encounter some bugs in the course's exam, and I felt tired after reading dozen of essays, videos should better.

By Danish G

Oct 22, 2020

this course was really helpful but, i don't know why the name of DUKE UNIVERSITY is not complete on my certificate.

By Hari S D

Apr 27, 2020

Actually I was very poor on programming but after this course I got some basic ideas about C programming.Thank you .

By AyeshaImam

Apr 13, 2020

You need to add more videos. Most of this course is pdf based. visuals are always more helpful to undersatnd things.

By VAIBHAV P

Jun 15, 2021

course and mentor explaination was good need some support to solve the questions in the quit like hint or examples

By Kale D H

Aug 10, 2020

Very informative and basic is explained in very detailed manner. Thank you for such great course on this platform.

By maheen s

Sep 10, 2020

Vey informative and well planned course. Helped me to understand basic concepts which i never understood before.

By kirozii

Jun 21, 2021

Some topics could be explained more clearly, but otherwise its a great course, and as a beginner it helped me.

By MOHD Z

Jun 10, 2020

Overall the course was quite good but explanation of the topic and asking a question in quiz slightly vary

By Manav J 2

May 20, 2021

The latter part of the course is difficult to understand and needs a more clear explanation of concepts.

By Binit k

Jul 30, 2020

It was awesome while learning and this course develop our skills on basic of programming, algorithm etc.

By Harsh S

May 24, 2020

Outstanding courses to learn fundamentals of c .Hats off to the faculties and the content designer team.

By ravi r

Jul 12, 2018

such a great experience i earned to pursue this course it gives me a confidence in programming language

By Showwai Y

Nov 5, 2020

It's good for beginner for whose are studying programming language but they don't know how things work

By Ruiqi H

May 19, 2020

Great bite-size modules which motivates learning. Would appreciate more videos to explain the codes.