Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
39,809 ratings
8,178 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

Filter by:

7876 - 7900 of 8,725 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Ahmed A

Jul 8, 2021

The course is easy to follow and contains both videos and reading materials that complement each other. You might sometimes feel that the information is overwhelming, but the readings do a great job at recapping, going into details, and adding new information to what you have learned.

By Molly M

Jul 12, 2022

Very helpful introduction to Project Management that was engaging and easy to follow. The combination of videos, readings, and quizes helped me stay on track and not get too distracted. This is a great jumping off point and I look forward to taking the next Project Management course.

By Dammika P

Aug 4, 2022

I realy appriciated the studing materials and lectures which was much helpful to me for covering up 1st semester of the course less than one week. However, I feel if you add more case studies or scenarios it will be helpfull to more concrete understanding of thearies and concepts.

By Deepika F

Jan 15, 2022

When we have initiated the the course it was offered by Google Coursera but in the Certification google is not mentioned anywhere want to know why ? because if in while offering you have mentioned offered by google then google should me mentioned in the certification as well.

By Protap N N

Apr 23, 2021

Course content is detailed, informative and fun as well. Professional experiences shared by Google employees are great help and inspiring. Quiz questions truly reflects through understanding of different section. I really feel greatly benefited from this course.

---Protap

By Anja B

May 3, 2022

I liked the very structured approach to project management. I put four stars as it was very well made, especially in terms of changing methodology (video, reading, interaction...). But although it is called "fundamentals" it was a bit to general for me at some points.

By Antonella S

Mar 24, 2021

The course is well structured. The modules are well organized the clear videos the half tests well set. An excellent starting point to create or improve your skills to be a Project Manager. The part concerning how to look for a job well-set suggestions is very valid

By Brahim G

Aug 7, 2022

Cours très intéressant et complet, J'ai suivi et terminé ce cours avec beaucoup de connaissances qui peuvent être appliquées à la main-d'œuvre et amélioré mes compétences.Tout est organisé en étapes faciles à suivre et efficaces. Très satisfait par cette formation.

By Oleksiy K

Oct 10, 2021

S​ome of content, such as test and reading materials, i can't open in mobile phone, it is not convinient, because usully i learn during my way to work or from work to home when i don't have access to laptop.

T​he content is good, enough deep and well structured

By Kashish S

Apr 2, 2022

Very well structured! This course helped me understand the basics of project management, the role of a project manager, different methodologies, tools and techniques to use. I look forward to build on these foundations and learn more from the upcoming courses.

By Terry B

Jul 22, 2022

Very smooth approach to Project Management. I guess there is a lot to process for people who never used any concepts of project management, but if you take the take to ensure you memorize and apply concepts to concrete examples, this is a great introduction!

By Julie F

Apr 22, 2022

I understand the job more as I went through the course.

I loved the examples and hearing the testimonies of how people have found their careers in project manging.

I would have like examples of forms to use and how to use them to help you in this position.

By Kris G

Jun 2, 2021

I enjoyed this course very much. It wasn't too challenging, and I learned a lot. The only crit I have is that there was a bit too much fluff, ie, intros, outros, recaps, talking around the subject. I think there could have been more real-world deep dives.

By Ares H

Oct 13, 2021

Pretty solid intro, especially if you've never encountered project management before. If you have a little bit of experience (like me) some of it may feel slightly tedious but they make it easy to skip through portions you already have a good grasp on.

By Edi K

Nov 9, 2021

The course seems well-suited for beginners in project management and has a light focus on helping you consider what careers in PM you might look out for if you want to get into it. I liked the spread of videos, readings, and interactive assignments.

By Victor T

Jun 11, 2022

'The change management should include videos in 2 or 3 case study of real-life situation and what are the resistance and conflicts that people face in order to solves the problem they face and also depict for people to learn it more effectively

By Coen W

Oct 26, 2021

Great foundational information. Some points are laboured a bit - the module is definitely designed to welcome the learner in and make them feel at home with the process before getting in to the more advanced activities in the following modules.

By Cindy D

Mar 22, 2022

T​He conent was generally very infromative and presented in a good manner. I already have a Project Management job and some of the course discusses finding a job. It would be useful to be able to skip over the finding a job portions/reading.

By massika b a

Jul 30, 2021

thanks a lot for the teacher who has a very clear english dialect and talks very clearly which hels us as non-native speakers to understand him very well and thanks for the efforts that he did with all google team. I appreciate this so much!

By Sreya M

Jun 23, 2022

A good introductory course. The information shared was rather basic though. I was looking for something more advanced. All of this could have been found on different sites and read for free. Hoping that the other modules are more intense.

By Korawich K

Jun 9, 2022

​This is great deal for start learing Project Management. To get overview idea of Project Mangement in this course is worth to spend time on it. Anyway, it is too narrow to apply into the real work. Get deeper into detail is a good idea.

By OsamaJ

Aug 22, 2021

The Course was really professional introduction to the project management industry in general, it adds lots of new professional terms to me, it was a great journey to explore the PM industry and good way to go further more in this topic

By Eugene

Jun 27, 2022

T​he course was well put together, the only complaint is the discussion boards that request making two posts didn't seem applicable at this stage as given the nature of the posts I couldn't see how there was any benefit to commenting.

By Mario F

Oct 19, 2021

This was a good intro into the world of project management. Though this does not substitute real-world experience, I like that it gives learners the PM terminology needed to communicate how their past experience relates to a PM role.

By Muddassar S

Mar 15, 2022

Hi,

Very easy going and smooth course, based on real exposure. Helpful in consturcting foundations of project management. Instructors were awesome throughout. Gives you real insight of day to day project related stuff. Recommended.