Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
31,319 ratings
6,293 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 6,756 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Ana G V A

Apr 5, 2021

i really enjoyed the first course, easy to follow and learn as you go. Love the note section and the fact that videos have the transcript to follow along as you make notes.

By Mohcene

Oct 22, 2021

Very informative course that sets you with the right fundamental knowledge of project management. Looking forward to completing the rest of the courses in the certificate.

By PauliAnn A

May 3, 2022

It gives you enough information to keep you going without feeling overwhelmed. Good balance of video, reading and practice assignments. I enjoyed the learning experience.

By Amber W

Feb 6, 2022

This was a great basic overview of the Project Management process and tools. Highly recomend it for any professional that takes part in projects regardless of their role.

By Eric J T

Jan 28, 2022

Easy to use format was helpful. Also, the different means of questions helped me think critically. I liked applying the new found knowledge to my work life experiences.

By Priya N

Oct 19, 2021

Extremely relevant content to support those who only have work experience in project management and for businesses today and the future in managing all types of projects.

By LIPIKA G

Oct 13, 2021

Above and beyond in every way ! I'm so glad that i came across this course and everything about it is extremely learner friendly and professional.

I highly recommend it !

By Edmund C

Jul 21, 2021

Very detailed and informative! the test for the third week was hard. I did it about 5 times before I got it. Great work! looking forward to completing the specialization.

By Chi H

Jul 5, 2021

No matter what age you are, as long as you want to learn and study with determination, it will bring you motivation to learn and a sense of accomplishment after learning!

By Amanda W

Jun 17, 2021

This was a great overview of project management. You learn some new terminology. It was very easy to understand. The review questions were very relivant to the materials.

By Alejandro P

May 30, 2021

Un excelente curso introductorio que permite conocer los fundamentos generales de la administración de proyectos. Muy útil como primer paso para adentrarse en este mundo.

By Grace W K

May 26, 2021

I loved it! I learnt so many things I didn't know about in project management. Now I feel confident to apply for a project management entry level role or paid internship.

By Suyog G

May 24, 2021

It's one of the best course and platform I have come across through , attention to every detail and explained them in so simple manner make it more effective to learn it.

By Imran A

May 16, 2021

It was a great course for starting a professional project management career path and learn about the modern concepts of dealing with projects and manage them effectively.

By Dam M

Apr 29, 2021

The videos were great, with a combination of subject matter content and personal videos relevant to the course. I also felt he exercises and quizzes were great in length.

By Joseph J

Apr 16, 2021

Very well done and impeccably organized. I would like a way to download all lessons, lectures and documentation in a single PDF, but that is a minor quibble. Recommended.

By Abraham E

Apr 12, 2021

Muy bueno para entrarle al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos. No te esperas que puedes aprender cosas nuevas aún cuando ya estabas relacionado con la Gestión de Proyectos.

By vinay s

May 9, 2022

T​his course gives you a quick insight into the world of project management. Covers all the modules for anyone who is trying to kickstart a career in project management.

By Suraiya S S

Apr 25, 2022

This course helped me understand the basics in depth along with the case studies now i feel much confirdent to proceed further and curios to deep dive and learn further.

By Konstantinos M

Mar 22, 2022

For a foundation course the detail on this is incredible. The material given can get a bit intense towards the end but the delivery of them is great! Highly recommended!

By Raph B

Mar 11, 2022

I wish this was one of my course before i graduated as an engineer. Not only insight of being a manager but even a good team member in an organisation need to know this.

By Artem B

Feb 7, 2022

I really like this course. The instructor did a great job on presenting different topics. The course was very informative and I was able to smoothly progress through it.

By wadiyono v

Sep 14, 2021

This course helps me understand more about the what should i do as a project manager in my current company. Adapt with changes and digitalization that come really quick.

By Shad M

May 22, 2021

This is an exceptionally good course for all aspirants who wana get a good learning in project management. Like expected from google, this has been an awesome experience

By Andreas P w

May 21, 2021

Very interactive course lot of lesson learned about foundations of project management. Especially for Project Management Methodologies (agile, waterfall, lean six sigma)